Black Club Gold Artifice Deck

was $100 is $10

You must be logged in to purchase this product

Customer reviews


Based on 10 review(s)


The Gold Artifice is the Magnum Opus of the Artifice Line. It is the last deck, the crowning glory of Artifice, that took over five months for USPCC to complete the printing - and that was just for the boxes.

With a plush suede tuckbox, richly embossed and laden in gold leaf, the Gold Artifice captures the light in a way that gives an almost halo effect to the deck, charging it with an almost palpable energy even before the seal is broken.

Inside, every card is printed with the signature metallic line-art for which the Artifice is known, in gold for the first time in the series. The ethereal black-on-black jacquard flickers into and out of view as the card moves in the hand, and the gold ink from the back continues around to the front of the card, highlighting pips, indexes and court cards alike.

As this is a Black Club Only deck, the featured Ace is the Club, rather than the spade - the multiple layers of white printed on black glowing from within the shadows of the ace.

The Gold Artifice is a strictly limited deck, once it's gone - it's gone.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by harley broadhurst

    Oct 2016

    I really want this deck because my friend has one and when I used it I was really amazed by all the work they put into making this deck and it looks and handles very excellently....... ACTUALLY ONE OF THE BEST!!!

  2. by Benny Wen

    Apr 2016

    Maybe it's just me but I like everything black and with the touch of gold makes this deck that much more majestic and mysterious in the hands of a seasoned card magician. Flourishes though...meh.

  3. by Jesse Hammerle

    Oct 2015

    Best deck of cards I've ever hade!!! I did a shadow spring straight out of the box no problem! I saw the original cost then put them back in the box thinking maybe I'll use them when I'm better.....300+ shadow springs in and they still look and act new, I can't put them down!!!

  4. by Thomas Chaltry

    Aug 2015

    This deck of cards is one of the classiest that I have ever come across. The elegance of this deck will put you at the top of your game night.

  5. by Matthew Whittaker

    Apr 2014

    My absolute, 100%, all time, most favorite deck ever made!!! never have I held a deck of cards so beautiful in all my life! A great way to end the Artifice series!!!

  6. by Jon Kreisler

    Feb 2014

    The Artifice line is superb to begin with. Now, add a touch of gold and you have acheived a new level. Like the other Artifice cards, the Black Club Gold Artifice handles smoothly, fans wonderfully and now has a touch of elegance that cannot be matched. It rivals the Gold Arcane deck. Just as limited, but currently still available to own. This is one great reason to renew your Black Club membership (you get THREE decks upon renewal !!!) - you will not regret the decision to renew or own these splendid cards.

  7. by Nelson Ramirez

    Feb 2014

    Simply beautiful! That is the best way to describe them. The tuck case feels great, silky smooth. The gold foil dances in the light. What a great way to end the Artifice line. Bravo

  8. by Patrick Paul

    Feb 2014

    Amazing deck, love the quality. Just an amazing deck!

  9. by Thomas Wong

    Feb 2014

    Perfection. Rare. Golden.

    These are the words to describe this royal deck of cards. From the beautiful tuck case in foiled gold to the beautiful pristine cards it keeps safe, everything about it is elegant. It was quite the journey to get to this final piece of art. And I emphasize art. We started in red and blue, ventured towards green and purple, then we found our way to black and white. Finally, we found ourselves at the end with gold. The Artifice line of cards are timeless art pieces, with the last being the most beautiful to appreciate.

  10. by Yin Ho Fu

    Feb 2014

    The design is just amazing. This will handle extremely well. A great way to end the artifice line. Thanks

10 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Black Club Gold Artifice Deck