Sleepers Playing Cards

$7.49

Availability: In stock

This product is no longer for sale

In your hand, 52 reminders that sleep is an excuse for the talentless to imagine their dreams, instead of creating them. The whole world is asleep...but you're not.

Introducing Sleepers - Dreamed up by Daniel Madison, and brought to life by Oban Jones: a 25 year-old artist from England, and the new authority in playing card design.

Oban has thrown out the 800 year-old rule book. Stripping a deck of cards back to ornamental minimalism, while still keeping it's function.

It all started with an idea. Resilient...highly contagious. "What if all the court cards were asleep, except the King of Diamonds?"

True inspiration is impossible to fake.



"I started with the pips and wanted to do the absolute least I could, to not clutter the design. They're 100% recognizable as a club or a spade, but look like nothing you've ever seen." - Oban Jones

From the first familiar snap of the tuck box lid, to first smooth thumb fan you perform. It's easy to tell, these cards are different from anything you've seen before.

The backs cut away the noise of color with clean, sharp lines that pay tribute to the art deco era, with each custom court card featuring a grain of wisdom that will stay with you forever. Reminding you to take charge with every cut, shuffle, flourish or deal you execute from now on.

This isn't a dream - within a dream - within a dream. Sleepers are a reality.

Sleep when you're dead. Stock up now.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

10 Item(s)

  • by Neel K

    Feb 2017

    This deck is absolutely amazing! The design has a unique feeling of different realms, and the captions provided on the court cards are just perfect as quotes.

    As for handling, they're smooth, sleek and thin, perfect for magic and sleights, not exactly for cardistry, but still, they can be used for cardistry. If I were you, though, I'd reserve them. Exquisite.
  • by Erick

    Feb 2017

    I love the design of these cards, especially the face cards with the quotes (I have one as my lockscreen on my phone actually). I do think it can be confusing for someone who isn't too into cards at first glance to know what sign they are looking at though.
    The finish is great and the look really impresses. Good work!
  • by Richard Yager

    Jul 2016

    The most underrated deck on this site. The gaffs that come with it are amazing. It feels great. It's not really a deck to use on poker night with your buddies but for magic/gambling demos it's fine. I will continue ordering and using these cards.
  • by theo quantick

    Dec 2015

    It is a nice deck. It has a good feel and they handle brilliantly! If you are the type who just does cardistry or just does effects for magicans then this deck is perfect but if you are performing for somebody who doesn't know what a club is then you are in serious trouble! The markings aren't clear but besides that a very nice deck!
  • by Hudson Hufham

    Nov 2015

    I would only use these if performing for people familiar with cards. Otherwise, someone may get confused on what card is what! And that is why these are great cards. They are, well, dreamlike.
  • by Jacob Eichler

    Sep 2015

    I liked the design of these when they were first announced, but I had some doubts. As usual to feed our addiction to cards I ordered some just to have them in my collection. Well was I wrong, I really have grown to like the simple design of these cards. Its a really nice break from other decks that we are used to. And as usual whenever I pull out a new E deck at my local club people always compliment me on the deck and want to fondle them.
  • by Alexandria

    Aug 2015

    I'll start with the same disclaimer I used in my other card review: I didn't buy this deck to do magic, I just bought it because I liked it immensely. The cards are stunning in their simultaneous simplicity and complexity. I adore all the designs. As far as quality goes, first of all, they arrived in perfect condition. Second of all, although I'm no expert, I have never before touched cards that felt so smooth and sturdy.

    Again, I can't speak to the deck's usefulness in magic tricks, but I can say that it is beyond beautiful and is of amazing quality. (And very affordable, compared to many other sites with less unique decks).
  • by ChrisOTW

    May 2015

    This deck has become my second favorite deck, just behind rounders. The minimal design allows for more focus and attention to sleights. The stock is fantastic, as is the finish.

    Sleep when your dead.
  • by Reaves Christie

    May 2015

    I think this is my new favourite deck from Ellusionist. Very simple, clean, unique design with the high quality that comes standard with Ellusionist cards. A bit pricey, but worth it if you don't own a pack!
  • by Austin Therrien

    May 2015

    These cards are amazing! they have a unique look and have a unbelievable finish. this deck already comes with trick cards so that's a nice touch. this deck is a MUST BUY!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sleepers Playing Cards