Out of stock

$17.95 each

Choose Option First

  • Black Tiger Rising Deck-White Hearts/Diamonds ($17.95) — Out of stock.

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 31 review(s)

Shuffle a pack of cards and then have someone pick any card they want. They throw the card back in and it is buried in the pack. Put the cards back in the card case and have someone hang onto it.


NOTE: All rising decks sold at ellusionist.com behave exactly the same as the Tiger Rising Deck.

Full Overview

With you standing several feet away their chosen card levitates up out of the deck slowly, eerily. No threads, wires or magnets - all self-contained and easy to master.

You could even set the cards on a table and cover them with a wine glass... the chosen card will still rise straight out of the pack. You can have three people pick cards and make all three chosen cards rise out of the pack one after the other. The possibilities are endless.

This deck is the highest quality on the market - be careful, there are cheaper versions that simply do not operate well... we've tested all of them thoroughly and chose this one for smoothness and beautiful ease of operation. With this stunning effect, you'll be armed with one of the most mind-blowing effects in magic.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 31 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Kedesh Hatton

    Jan 11, 2012

    This trick is incredible and has great reactions. I know from some reviews it sounds bad but it really isn't. And the thing is mine came unfunctional, so you'd think i'd be mad but no, within 3 minutes i fixed it myself with pretty much no work and no money spent. What was "broken" on mine was the sticky tab, it had lost its stickiness but with a little Bostik Glue tack it was fine in no time. Some say this trick lasts a couple of uses others just a year, but I reckon I'll have this for many years to come. The only thing that could "wear out" is the sticky tab and that, like i said, is easily fixable. Also another thing is that people say it shoots out and doesn't go slowly but notice how brad is holding it in the video, it's in his hands not a glass. In a glass there's no pressure to allow the card to slowly rise, it will shoot out, but in your hands you can apply the pressure to make it come out slowly. Also i gotta comment on how well hidden the gimmick is, one day my sister went and got the deck to play cards with em and i saw her shuffeling them and stuff and she hadn't even noticed it. To make the gimmick EVEN MORE invisible you can just draw over the sticky tab with a BLACK marker then apply some GLUE tack. In my own opinion it is a great trick and i say BUY IT!

  2. by Kieran Maule

    Oct 15, 2011

    great and fun effect one of the best tricks ever

  3. by NoX

    Feb 7, 2011

    Ok, first of all this is more a review for Ellusionist as a whole; not solely on the rising deck. Dealing with issues involving an online company is a lot like going to the dentist: expensive and painful. I have to tell all of you this is NOT the case with Ellusionist; I am a professional mentalist and recently desided my massive card collection/show needed the rising black tiger deck; now I have worked with these risers before and know the expectations and limitations of the effect (which are impressive). I ordered one along with a few other decks following another order back to back, and tadda my new additions arrive. Much to my dismay the riser deck turns out to be... Well I'll say lacking the proper effectiveness, ofcourse in my head I freak "now I have to deal with issues with an online company in a different country.... ****'n wonderful". I call Ellusionist and much to my surprise... No pain!!! Quick easy and friendly resolution to my problem! I gotta say I'm impressed with this company high quality product, one of a kind custom supplies, fair prices, quick shipping, and mostly AMAZING SERVICE! One hundreds stars to Ellusionist as a whole (4.5 for the rising deck btw). The only issue I have now is spending way too much money in confidence of a fantasic company that I end up neglecting my other bills, lol... Just submited my next order, think I need myself a new deck clip and some more tigers

  4. by Victor Montano

    Jan 5, 2011

    I just got the deck today practiced it a little bit and 10 to 15 min later I put my family members in shock! This deck is AMAZING! The only bad side is you cant let the spectator cant examine the deck but overall totally worth the money!

    10/10

  5. by Jordan Rogers

    Oct 21, 2010

    This is a pretty awesome product. The method is something no one will see coming. The one thing i don't like about it is that they said it can rise out of the card case, or a drinking glass, this however is untrue in my case. when in its own box or in another cards box mine won't rise. Idk if others have had this problem but still its something that seriously lowered my excitement of the product. also, it doesn't rise slowly, it rises rather quickly exactly as Brad says in the video you don't want it to do. This is still a great buy that i would recommend, but all in all i kinda wish i would have bought an invisible deck instead. but for this price it is a really cool effect that atleast gets people talking. I say its a good buy, and if practiced can be completely killer.

  6. by Brett Barry

    Oct 18, 2010

    I was very excited to order this beautiful looking deck, especially for a crd rise. I have owned the ARNE type rising card deck (same principal) for many many years so I am familiar with this.

    Unfortunately this deck disappoints. The teaser video brags of extreme craftsmanship, but I beg to differ. The gimmick was not made correctly and hence the card will only rise partially - not fully. The gimmick was also loose and instead of a piece of foil for the gimmick it looked like a cheap piece of pink post it note. I did a side by side compare with the old ARNE deck and it is easy to see the poor craftsmanship here.

    I emailed customer service and here is how Ellusionist responded to my legit complain requesting an exchange: "I see the order for the Rising Black Tiger. These are made at the same time by the same supplier. If you like we can do an exchange to see if this was a one off or we can refund, up to you..."

    Gee, I would love to have this deck in a version that actually was made using some care abd craftsmanship. I love many of Ellusionist's other decks, but if this is how all of these are made - yuck.

  7. by Cassius Morris

    Aug 10, 2010

    Wow! Everybody on this website HAS to buy this effect! It is great! The first day I got it I got some pretty good reactions from my family. The only problem with it is that the card allways falls sideways for me, but I can fix it! BLACK TIGER RISING ROCKS!!

  8. by Jeffrey Wade

    Aug 5, 2010

    This little beauty of a deck got me SO many big reactions for everybody.. whenever i would perform it people would be like "NO <censored> WAY...." or "THATS NOT EVEN POSSIBLE...", "THERE HAS GOT TO BE A WIRE OR SOMETHING..." but no theres not

  9. by michael Neveu

    Apr 16, 2010

    When I first got this deck, it didn't get much light out of box. I didn't think I would really use it. But after the first performance with it, WOW... it is my favorite trick. This is a great effect. People will love it. They cant believe their eyes. It really helps build the magic if you come up with a good story to back it up. Also combine the rise with the Mind Bender effect and see what happens.

  10. by craig DeWiTT

    Apr 10, 2010

    nice close up affect love t along w/invisable deck

  11. by shawn

    Oct 2, 2009

    well this striaght up dosent work im a kids magician and know 100s of tricks and this just dosent work i practiced for countless hours and got it to rise a few times and even if it does it shoots up

  12. by Cody Peterson

    Sep 27, 2009

    This is a wonderful yet easy effect. Even when you know exactly how it works, it's an effect that is visually stunning. Anything that defies the laws of physics is a sure crowd pleaser. However, a word of caution comes with this illusion. The angle at which the cards are tipped when you cut the deck for the set-up is the difference between "The Rising Card", and "The Motionless Deck". Practice and showmanship make this trick. So don't try to pull it off without a thorough practice session.

  13. by Mike

    Sep 24, 2009

    You can't get a more powerful effect than this for just 18 bucks. I've had some incredible reactions, and it's so easy to use. This is without a doubt one of the strongest effects I've bought from E. Try it!

  14. by Joshua Velez

    Sep 16, 2009

    Good effect no doubt and gets great reactions but it dosent last that long.

  15. by brandon fester

    Sep 9, 2009

    People were very amazed!So was I!Truly outstanding!

  16. by lee

    Sep 9, 2009

    veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryververyveryveryveryveryyveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryververyveryveryveryveryyveryvveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryververyveryveryveryveryyveryveryveryveryveryveryeryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryververyveryveryveryveryyveryververyveryveryveryveryveryveryveryververyveryveryveryveryyveryveryveryveryveryveryyveryveryveryvery... GOOD

  17. by Daniel

    Aug 20, 2009

    i just got the rising deck n even though idk how to use it very well so far i know that with practice i can create some fantastics illusions! =)

  18. by jordan wilson

    Jun 16, 2009

    every one was amazed and asked me how i done it

  19. by Nick

    Jun 4, 2009

    It's a good deck, but after using it a few times it stopped working

  20. by timothy p, terra haute, IN

    Mar 14, 2009

    I love this deck ................it blows peoples minds

Items 1 to 20 of 31 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Black Tiger Rising Deck