Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 61 review(s)

Twisted moves and unparalleled teaching in Crash-2 give you the ability to pull hard hitting reactions from spectators consistently.

Don't even think this is like any other video you've seen.

"...a WEALTH of information on sleights, performances, spectator control, routining, angles, and how to practice."
- Roy Ornelas, TX

Full Overview


The ambitious card routine is a miracle of magic, tried and tested and proven.

The routine uses a myriad of moves to create an end result of a [signed] card repeatedly placed into the center of the pack and then rising to the top, apparently unstoppable.

The basic plot allows much creativity on the part of the magician: depending on the sleights and knowledge you have you can make the card suddenly disappear and reappear on the top of the deck, fly from the spectators hands, appear in your shoe, tear it, bend it, break it ----- and still it rises to the occasion.

Each part of the routine leaves the spectator more breathless.

The routine, however, MUST be performed with showmanship. It is this key teaching that Brad excels at and will make sure you take away from the DVD.

You need to learn the subtleties of performing with cards so you can make any area your stage and command attention. This is showmanship that you get either with a LOT of experience, or learning it from a top pro who has gone through it all. You'll learn:

  • What nerves REALLY are and how to not let them stop you.
  • How to break down a move to find amazing hidden possibilities.
  • Techniques to make your performance natural.
  • How to routine your MOVES & your ACT.
  • How to flow naturally from one thing to the next in your show... what works and what doesn't.
  • Techniques to maximize reactions 100% of the time.
  • How to create an *intimate* atmosphere with people you have just walked up to.
  • Learn the techniques to disarm spectators right from the beginning of a routine
  • How to command authority when you perform

 

"There is a ton of solid material on here, and while you go into detail on the moves that deserve it, you keep things moving. The look, sound and feel of the production is real-world and contemporary. You did a fabulous job on Crash-2."

- Michael Ammar
, world famous teacher of magic, Ammarmagic.com

 

"Due to the hype I was skeptical and said...There can't possibly be a video this good. Well, I watched the DVD...and I'm saying, Holy crap...there can't possibly be a video this good!!! Awesome, AWESOME work...by far, the best installment to the ellusionist® series. Damn...that was entertaining."
- RT Showmann, PA
[magic reviewer]

 

INCLUDED ON THIS MASSIVE TWO HOUR DVD...

 
  1. PREVIEW
  2. CALVIN
  3. BRAD WELCOME INTRO
  4. PUSH OFF DOUBLE LIFT
  5. STANDARD DOUBLE LIFT
  6. BREAKING DOWN A MOVE
  7. CARD REVERSE TURNOVER
  8. MAHAL
  9. LEPAUL BLUFF PASS
  10. MARLO TILT
  11. SPECTATOR CARD INSERT
  12. JAMES/ELLIS LOADING MOVE
  13. BRAUE POP UP MOVE
  14. BRENNA
  15. ROUTINING
  16. JERRY SADOWITZ SIDE JOG
  17. AMBITIOUS PURIST?
  18. ONE HAND TOP PALM
  19. CATCH CARD INVISIBLY    
  20. TENKAI PRODUCTION
  21. MORE ON ROUTINING
  22. TOP CHANGE (2 WAYS)
  23. GET EXPERIENCE PERFORMING
  24. TILT COLOR CHANGE
  25. AIR FLIP-OVER
  26. VICTORIA
  27. UTILITY DOUBLE LIFT GET READY
  28. THE PASS
  29. JACKASS
  30. RUBAWAY KNEE VANISH
  31. WOODFIELD'S TORN & RESTORED CARD
  32. TORN & RESTORED TALK
  33. HAVE FUN AND EXPERIMENT
  34. JUNE/TRICK SHIRT PERFORMANCE
  35. WRAP UP / MORE
  36. BONUS BIDDLE PERFORMANCE
  37. NATE STANIFORTH ROUTINE


A few details about some of the moves you'll learn...

The elusive Push-off Double Lift (used constantly by David Blaine in his card work) - The most effective and complete breakdown on a DVD that teaches the Push-off Double Lift. This segment will cure ANY problems you were having, and give you a double lift that is effortless and natural.

The Sadowitz Side Jog, an insane underground move that literally causes your audience to be 110% certain that their card is in the middle of the deck.

The James/Ellis Loading move - could this be the best move ever devised for the Ambitious Card Routine? Each phase of this amazing move must be mechanically ingrained in your hands so that it appears perfectly natural - learn each phase and how to practice it for the fast perfection.

The LePaul Bluff Pass - learn the one subtle technique that allows you to perform it surrounded... and Brad's own technique to make sure you get only ONE card every time without thinking.

The little known X-factor in the Marlo Tilt that visibly forces an audience to believe the card is going into the middle - they CAN'T believe anything else. (Not the common one you're thinking of!)

How to integrate the pass with your AC Routine, including different applications.

The infamous Pop-Up Move - a big crimp is placed in a card and the card is shown to be in the middle of the deck - people visibly see the card as it rises to the top. Brad discusses the reason why this should not be left out of ANY routine and teaches how to get the very MOST out of it.

GET CRASH_2 NOW
This is magic ability and skills you'll have and USE your whole life. And it is fully backed by the Ellusionist 90-Day unconditional guarantee. There's nothing to lose. Pick up your copy Of C2 today.

Crash 2 Ambitious Card Trick

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 61 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by Santiago Wilson

    Oct 15, 2013

    This is probably one of the best dvd's on Ellusionist. You learn various sleights that can be used not only in your ambitious card routine, but in other tricks. In addition, every sleight is well explained. This video is well worth it, especially to beginners.

  2. by mitch

    Sep 21, 2013

    Crash Course 2 is just simply awesome. Love the tricks, great teaching. This is a must get!!

  3. by mike t

    Aug 11, 2013

    Great download/dvd. Brad is the best teacher on this site, and he'll show you some amazing(yet mostly simple) things that will really "wow" people. Only gave it 4 stars because I think it was a little too pricey.

  4. by Alejandro Torres

    Jul 17, 2013

    The Ambitious Card Routine is a classic effect in card magic and it's the very trick Dai Vernon used to fool Harry Houdini. This DVD (taught in detail by Ellusionist CEO Brad Christian) covers pretty much everything you need to know about ACR. However, a few new moves have emerged since the release of the DVD such as the popular "Card to Mouth" phase that many people, myself included, end their ACR with. Maybe E will do an update one day but for now, this video will arm you with a plethora of moves that can be utilized not only in ACR, but in other card magic effects as well. A great buy if you want to learn ACR or are looking to modify your existing routine.

  5. by michael blau

    Jun 15, 2013

    This is amazing. Enough said.

  6. by George Keramidis

    Jun 1, 2013

    The best DVD of Ellusionist!

  7. by Eli Greene

    May 14, 2013

    A MUST FOR EVERY MAGICIAN. ACR is legendary, and this DVD will teach you everything you have ever needed to know about it.

  8. by Jacob Eichler

    May 4, 2013

    This is amazing. That's all I can say. If you are serious about magic, or just card magic, you need to get this and learn it. Seriously. I have learned most of the stuff on the dvd and I have blown people away. They're just astounded. One thing that I have to say though is it will take a month or two, at least it did with me, to be able to get good enough to perform it for people. You should also seriously consider getting ninja 1 and learning the pass and putting it in there as well. This is a great thing that not only teaches tons of slights and moves, it helps with routining and your confidence as well.

  9. by W. kay

    Feb 3, 2013

    Great DVD. detailed explanation.
    Buy it today! The effects are amazing. Use them in the same routine or part of any other routine.
    Excellent work. Beleive me you will love the reactions

  10. by Seth Miracle

    Jan 3, 2013

    There is so much great material on here that I feel it's under priced. The ACR is a staple of card magic I feel like I should have had to stand under a freezing waterfall for hours to prove I'm worthy but brad just spells it all out like his an old friend. Great buy.

  11. by Jim Franklin

    Jan 1, 2013

    Brad is the best teacher going in my opinion. I have numerous DVDs and Brad's are my favorites. My son and I really enjoy them.

  12. by Stephen Milano

    Dec 21, 2012

    As I said in my review of Crash Course One, this is were the real work gets done. Its not about learning a card trick, it's about gaining tools you will use a million different ways in your card magic. Great job Brad...

  13. by Matt Adams

    Dec 12, 2012

    This is ludicrously good. Buy it now - I just can't stress how important it is that you do so! If you are serious about card work, then you may know some of these moves...but to see it all together - ah, wonderful! Brad is awesome as usual.

  14. by Andrew Wood

    Mar 27, 2012

    After ten years of browsing ellusionist, I decided I might as well jump in quite deep. This is probably the single best purchase I have ever made. Brad is an excellent teacher- complex moves are broken down logically, smoothly and with a professional edge I didnt know could ever exist in any self coaching DVD. The sheer wealth of knowledge in Crash Course 2 is seemingly limitless. I watched it from start to finish, then practiced my double lift, restarted and watched the whole thing all over again- its not just an incredible teaching tool, its also just plain fascinating to watch. Brads technique is godly, but he is very grounded, and clearly keen to teach his craft in the very best way. He doesnt hold anything back. He wants your performances to be the very best they can be. I could honestly keep writing and writing about how valuable and professional this product is. For the sheer wealth of knowledge that is given to you, I cant help but feel that ellusionist are cheating themselves out of a higher profit margin.
    Just buy it- its incredible value for money, entertaining and is led along by a natural, personable teacher. I bow!

  15. by Henry Bustamante

    Mar 25, 2012

    This DVD is truly a must have, It gave me a ton of more phases to choose from for my Ambitious Card Routine and whatever I don't use for that routine I use for many more effects...since I got this DVD it immediately took my Ambitious Card to another level. It's truly amazing, if you don't have this then please do yourself a favor and ADD TO CART!!

  16. by Alif Muhammad

    Nov 26, 2011

    Since I got this video I have learnt over 8 ways of controlling a card to the top, with this skill I used it to learn a trick easily and figure out a trick my self. You could also make your own trick after learning from this DVD. My favorite trick is the bending card one, that is the coolest one. A must have for even a beginner or a pro magician.

  17. by Andrew Zander

    Oct 8, 2011

    This is the best magic DVD I've ever bought. If you think you want it at all, just buy it. It will help your magic in so many ways.

  18. by Stephen Crossley

    Jun 7, 2011

    This DVD has helped me take my card magic from casual amateur doing a few tricks at parties to a level where people think I'm a professional. The ambitious card routine is now my main content and I love the reactions i get from some of the moves.

  19. by Al Danenberg

    Apr 9, 2011

    I am a 64-year-old dentist who loves learning magic and performing for a select few. I am always looking to perfect what I already know and exploring what is new and exciting. Crash Course 2 has satisfied both of my goals. It takes a traditional miracle to new heights, and it helped me refine what I thought I knew well.

  20. by Brenson Humphreys

    Dec 10, 2010

    This dvd has really inspired me to some how mix the ambitious card into my fire breathing I will get back to you with my progress.

Items 1 to 20 of 61 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Crash Course 2: Ambitious Card