Killer Bee Playing Cards

Killer Bee Playing Cards
$8.88

Availability: In stock

Save 0%
  • Add 3 to  save 5%
  • Add 6 to  save 10%
  • Add 12 to  save 15%
+ -
OR
Killer Bees are the mutant hybrid of timid European honey bees and their African cousins.

Like all superhero stories, the Killers were introduced to Brazil by mad scientists to help re-populate their diminishing Bee population.

But no-one could contain them...

In 1957, 26 swarms escaped quarantine and declared war on the western hemisphere.

Danger lurking in the skies, these villains will stalk their victims for up to 1/2 a mile..

We wanted to capture the darker bodies of these cold-face killers in our deck. Creating a harsh black back with toxic-waste yellow honeycomb spilt on the back.

The black faces display custom pips and hold a sinister simplicity. Like something you'd expect to see on a discarded barrel of methylamine.

Killer Bees are the result of an unsanctioned lab experiment when toxic-waste spilled into a delicate hive of Honey Bees.

Get them before they get you.

#AttackTheHive



A portion of each Killer Bee Deck sold is given to the IUCN organization. TO DATE: sales of our Bee decks have funded over $16,000 to support honey bees. Listen to Ellusionist’s Chris Ramsay tell why Bees are so important to us.


Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 20

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • by Dazi Kapla

    Dec 2016

    First off i want to say that shipping to europe is very fast so u can get your products very easy and affordable. buying 2 packs of these cards was so worth they are very very good when you open them , they feel great and belive me it makes a really big diffrence handling these card instead of bicycles. They are GREAT when doin the double lift. now i know they are unique but some spectators cannot see the diffrence between spades and hearts also they get pretty sticky after a while but all in all this produc is great and i highly recmmend it. :D
  • by hari subramanian

    Oct 2016

    I've bought quite a few decks from this site but these cards are, by far, the most awe inspiring cards I've opened - and that's saying a lot. The quality of these cards are excellent and on par with their other decks. Visually, its exceedingly stunning with a complex design and very astute attention to details. Highly recommend purchasing this deck.
  • by Joshua

    Aug 2016

    Great Shipping Time, Great Quality, Definitely Recomended
  • by Blatniczky Márton Jakab

    Jul 2016

    Arrived today. It is fantastic. The tuck case is thicker than the standard bike's, the material of it is different. And there is no sticker, which i like, because every time i remove the sticker, the box still sticky. The back design is perfect with that black-yellow color. I think the deck is about 6-7 cards thinner than a normal Bicycle, and it feels a bit different in the hands. The only negative is that we don't get any gaffs with it. We receive an ad card with the #savethebees project description on it, and the other one has an Einstein qoute. All in all, it is a great deck. Good job Ellusionist.
    As Always :)
  • by Max Zuber

    Jul 2016

    I've had these cards longer than I've had any other deck of cards, and they feel waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay nicer than most of my others. They just wear so well. Plus, the box is amazing
  • by Magic Orthodoxy

    Jun 2016

    Another great deck from Oban Jones and Ellusionist. The flat black tuck with gold accents is killer! The creative pattern design on the back and the eccentric faces would make this a wonderful deck for flourishing. This is the perfect deck to order along with the Bumble Bees
  • by John

    May 2016

    Good cards but not amazing quality. I would still buy another pack if they were printed in metallic ink though. Gold and silver instead of yellow and white on both sides. I would happily pay $20 for that.
  • by John Hay

    Apr 2016

    I just got them and I love them!
  • by DV8

    Apr 2016

    I collect Ellusionist cards more than play with them (I know,I know),but I wanted these cards nonetheless.I consider these works of art and will continue to buy more.
    Killer Bees are another awesome deck.The deck feels great and looks smooth in a fan. Yellow and black attack!!
  • by Eric GALLO

    Feb 2016

    I had high expectations concerning this deck, i was definitely not desappointed once i did receive it (super fast with great protection) ! Looks beautiful, great for magicians in many aspects, concept art and especially the jokers are genius, the box is wonderful, really happy to support honey bees, ... well i could talk a long time about this one. Thanks you a lot and congratulations, one of my favorite deck already.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Killer Bee Playing Cards