$29.95 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 16 review(s)


A tight-fitting finger ring is pulled from your finger by a spectator. Within a second, the ring flies back onto your finger at inhuman speed. This is the beginning of De'vo's core ring routine. The move is repeated in different ways, each time the spectator's eyes burn your hands deeper. Let them.

Full Overview

Do it for a room of scientists. Put your hand under a microscope for them. Never repeat a trick? This routine EATS REPETITION for breakfast.

Why do you think De'vo has been performing the De'Ring routine - underground - for more than 20 years? You KNOW De'vo. You KNOW he never performs anything that doesn't smack people in the face with what he is able to do. He is the ultimate manipulator and now he has finally released one of his own personal routines that he has kept underwraps for 20 years.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

16 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Andrew Walker

    May 11, 2015

    I love the idea that I can have something amazing to perform with a ring that properly fits my finger; no needing a specially sized ring that can only be worn for performance.

    The instructions contain no spoken words. I was worried about this, at first, but found the written "subtitle" style instructions very clear, easy to follow, and were on the screen an appropriate amount of time. I found myself understanding what was going on very quickly, and being able to begin practicing reasonably fast.

    It's going to take some time to become truly fluent with these movements, but I think it is possible given practice.

  2. by Logan Geary

    Mar 17, 2014

    So, I bought this the day it came out ages ago. I loved it. No gimmicks. Nothing. Just a ring and your hands. This stuff is best practiced in a place where you can't lose your ring. Just a heads up! Also, there is a ton of fun stuff on here. There's the core routine, the magic add ons, the flourishes...just a ton of flashy goodness. You will need to put the practice into it. I have made videos on Youtube of me performing this, and I made one every few months and you can see me get better and better. This means, it does take time to get this perfect. But, it's just so visual. It's worth it. I highly recommend this.

  3. by Christopher Moore

    Feb 20, 2014

    Yes, it's true. There are no vocal instructions on this DVD so you need to ask yourself if learning a totally amazing effect is worth reading the subtitles *and* watching the movements at the same time. It is? Oh good. Read on.

    De'Ring is flashy and amazing and everything I look for in a bar or other social setting and quickly get a crowd. The mechanics are simple. Performing these at speed is not. It will require a lot of slow practice and, yes, a ring.

    If you're type to practice a single technique slowly over days, weeks, and maybe months to really perfect it knowing full well that the payoff with be worth every second than this DVD is for you. If not, well, I feel sorry for you.

  4. by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Nov 27, 2013

    There are no oral/vocal instructions, which makes it a bit difficult at times.
    The quality of the video is great and plenty can be learned from it.
    The moves taught are a bit 'difficult'; lovers of coin magic would feel quite at home.
    The routine/effects themselves are excellent if pulled off correctly (They are a bit difficult), but pull great reactions.

    Overall, this advances an individuals magic and gives a great reason to carry another prop.

  5. by Emmanuel Garzon

    Nov 27, 2013

    Honestly, I was disappointed - the majority of this dvd is dedicated to a single move that Justin Miller teaches in his video 'Divorce' in less than a minute. To this DVD's credit, De'vo goes over several applications, and covers, where as JM touches on the move briefly as part of a larger routine. The flourishes are great, and the teaching, on-screen text, is actually done really well. Overall, I kind of felt like I wasted my money seeing as the 'move' is taught elsewhere and for much cheaper. You live and learn.

  6. by Vincent Lee

    Nov 27, 2013

    The effect is great and astounding. However, I think it will be easier to learn if there are oral instructions in the DVD

  7. by Steven Johnson

    Nov 27, 2013

    Can't perform this trick this trick due to lack of ring. This effect is so amazing, I'm chomping at the bit, wishing I could get a ring faster. Buy this tutorial now for a eye opening effect (or don't, the less people that know how to do it, the better).

  8. by Afa Arson

    Nov 27, 2013

    This stuff is so great i want to rate it 33/5. De'vo is genius!!

  9. by Tzar

    Nov 27, 2013

    This is the best ring stuff out there. It does take quite a bit of practice, but it produces amazing reactions. Its completely impromptu, uses normal, tight fitting ring.
    Video is great, everything is covered, and shot from different angles.
    Take it if you want impromptu miracle you can perform anytime, anywhere.

  10. by James Christopher

    Nov 27, 2013

    I must have watched the trailer about 20 times in complete awe of the matieral, after all that I just couldn;t wait any longer and had to get it and wow it didn;t dissapoint. Spent a further two hours watching in one sitting in even more awe at devo's amazing skill. The info is clear and precise and devo is a amazing teacher he makes it very clear and simple. I managed to take in the whole thing in one sitting but now you just got to re watch and practice endlessly to get it faster and cleaner. Going on a shop tomorrow for some awesome looking rings can;t wait to amazing people with this.
    Probably the best instructional video I have ever watched.

  11. by Filipe Silva

    Nov 27, 2013

    Now when you think of manipulation, you think of months of practicing and being clumsy, because the teaching isn't good enough, there aren't enough repetitions in the explanation, you don't see enough angles, blah blah blah. In this DVD De'vo repeats EVERY move at least 10 times. And the most important move is repeated over 200 times throughout the whole DVD, and I honestly think I didn't exxagerate there. If you like showing off, buy this. If you want to be awesome, buy this. If you want respect, buy this. Whatever you do, if you're only a tiny winy bit convinced that this is good, buy this, because you won't regret it.

  12. by Abheet Singh

    Nov 27, 2013

    Does this trick include the ring....?
    i liked the ring which had the shape of a claw(i.e. three fingers),
    if it does, i'll buy it, othervise i'll think...

  13. by Julian Powell

    Nov 27, 2013

    Considering my age, people thought I was crazy to buy De'Ring. Whoah. DE'VO can teach,man. This isn't as hard as the demo makes you think it is yet it stunns people. I walk up and in a nanosecond I have a ring on. The reactions you get say...whoah,buddy. This is probably the most helpful magic DVD I will ever view just because of the fact that ring magic is completely new for me and it was fun and sort of like the day I started to learn magic. A MUST HAVE FOR ALL MAGICIANS.

  14. by Marius

    Nov 27, 2013

    Don't know where to start! This DVD smokes everything...don’t miss this Product or it will be your own fault!

  15. by Jerry "The Flourishman" Cestkowski

    Nov 27, 2013

    This DVD is classic De'vo: scary clarity, eye popping titles, and flawless teaching. It is very easy to navigate, and the concepts are presented very straight forward. Nothing is skipped

  16. by Jeff McBride : Las Vegas Headliner

    Nov 27, 2013

    De‘Ring is the perfect impromptu marvel... a potent piece of pure magic!

16 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: De'Ring - DOWNLOAD



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How