Factory Sealed Coin in Bottle

$29.95

Availability: In stock

OR

Nick Verna created Factory Sealed. He tried something with plastic and water that no one had thought of before. It worked.
He demo'd the effect at an International Brotherhood of Magicians meeting and in his own mild way simply "blew away the crowd". News spread in Internet chat rooms and forums, and the talk of the piece grew to mythic proportions.

People who saw Nick V. perform it insisted it was unlike anything they had seen before. Nick told no one how it was done.

Ellusionist took the basic principles Nick V. had invented and, together with Brad Christian, Justin Miller and Wayne Houchin, formed the genius effect into a street performable masterpiece.

The effect can be performed surrounded or for one person. Methods vary depending on how many audience members are present. In the DVD (taught by acclaimed performer Justin Miller), you will be schooled in unusual magic subtleties that you will apply to different situations you come across in while performing the piece.

After shooting for the DVD was wrapped, Justin started to perform the effect for magicians he knew. Again, fuel to the fire was added and Internet forums went wild (a post on Ellusionist shot to 40,000 views and on the famed Magic Cafe, 25 pages of posts were racked up in days). Companies tried to capitalize on the buzz and quickly rushed coin in bottle products to market that in many instances fell short. Ellusionist took its time, as always, and honed the piece into the perfect miracle.

You will never need to look at another Coin In Bottle effect again. You'll be making your reputation in the twilight zone baby....

"It was pure Osmosis." - Forrest Chapman, IBM Ring 6 President

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 54

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  • by Alvin Huynh

    Jan 2014

    I really like this effect. Obviously, setup is required but it's real easy to perform.

    One advice for those of you interested in this effect and new to magic: Practice the technique and skill, then focus more on the presentation. That's where the ticket is.

    An idea: Use this as a follow up with Justin Miller's Tandem.
  • by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 2013

    This plus bullet is a great combo. Factory Sealed is the trick that most people remember me for. It is so amazing seeing a coin go inside of a factory sealed water bottle!
  • by Zakk Shortes

    Mar 2013

    The trick looks so real even when you know how it works it's mind-blowing.
  • by George Waldman

    Jan 2013

    Actually, my review is rounded off to the nearest whole number. I'd give this a perfect score, but I have two TINY problems with it. One, near the end, Justin explained how to get a coin that was larger than the neck of the bottle into the bottle, so when you perform the illusion, it intensifies the impact. However, his explanation was too brief and the explanation was a bit confusing to me. He should have actually demonstrated what he was explaining, like he did with everything else. Two, in the performance videos, why was he wasting so much water. He, or someone else, could have poured the water into a few glasses and allowed the spectators to have a refreshing glass of water. Or, he could have poured the water on the grass or near the roots of a tree, to help the environment and let the grass or trees grow. As for performing, I have no intention of doing that. I just buy stuff to learn it, not to perform it.
  • by Matt Adams

    Dec 2012

    Super clever - I did this at the checkout of Walmart WHILE purchasing my bottle! They flipped out!!
  • by benjamin noxfeld

    Apr 2012

    I used to hate coin thru bottle effects until I got this.. It's SO simple and smart, you should definitely get this if you are considering it.
  • by David Jambor

    Jan 2012

    The reason for the 4 stars is for the price.... but otherwise VERY clever secret... RECOMMEND THIS TRICK FOR BEGINERS AND ADVANCED PEOPLE TOO!
  • by anthony Boves

    Nov 2011

    This trick is amazing i mean its EXTREMELY easy to perform and the reactions you get is just INSANE.... best trick ever!!!!! i mean the best trick ive perform that makes ppl go crazy..... The explanation is GREAT justing miller does a fantastic job explanating the tricks and tips and so on... you can use ur imagination to create new ways in which you can perform that will best benefit you and this trick will never fail!!!!! two thumps up !!!
  • by Kalani Skinner

    Nov 2011

    I loved the method used in this trick!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go ahead And BUY this it is Great
  • by Lucas DiBenedetto

    Sep 2011

    I watched the video once, practiced in front of mirror for about 30-45 minutes and I was set. I performed this for my mates and they started freaking out for 2 minutes straight and several were speachless. This trick is in my routine and leaves audiences astounded. No cuts on the bottle, no gimmicks and can performed surrounded. You can even let the spectator CHECK the bottle first. This trick leaves you totally clean and the spectator can KEEP the bottle after you're done with the trick. The video gives you several ways to perform this trick to suit any situation. Easily could have been sold for more.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Factory Sealed Coin in Bottle

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How