Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 54 review(s)

Nick Verna created Factory Sealed. He tried something with plastic and water that no one had thought of before. It worked.

He demo'd the effect at an International Brotherhood of Magicians meeting and in his own mild way simply "blew away the crowd". News spread in Internet chat rooms and forums, and the talk of the piece grew to mythic proportions.

Full Overview

People who saw Nick V. perform it insisted it was unlike anything they had seen before. Nick told no one how it was done.

Ellusionist took the basic principles Nick V. had invented and, together with Brad Christian, Justin Miller and Wayne Houchin, formed the genius effect into a street performable masterpiece.

The effect can be performed surrounded or for one person. Methods vary depending on how many audience members are present. In the DVD (taught by acclaimed performer Justin Miller), you will be schooled in unusual magic subtleties that you will apply to different situations you come across in while performing the piece.

After shooting for the DVD was wrapped, Justin started to perform the effect for magicians he knew. Again, fuel to the fire was added and Internet forums went wild (a post on Ellusionist shot to 40,000 views and on the famed Magic Cafe, 25 pages of posts were racked up in days). Companies tried to capitalize on the buzz and quickly rushed coin in bottle products to market that in many instances fell short. Ellusionist took its time, as always, and honed the piece into the perfect miracle.

You will never need to look at another Coin In Bottle effect again. You'll be making your reputation in the twilight zone baby....

"It was pure Osmosis."
- Forrest Chapman, IBM Ring 6 President


Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 54 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Alvin Huynh

    Jan 14, 2014

    I really like this effect. Obviously, setup is required but it's real easy to perform.

    One advice for those of you interested in this effect and new to magic: Practice the technique and skill, then focus more on the presentation. That's where the ticket is.

    An idea: Use this as a follow up with Justin Miller's Tandem.

  2. by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 8, 2013

    This plus bullet is a great combo. Factory Sealed is the trick that most people remember me for. It is so amazing seeing a coin go inside of a factory sealed water bottle!

  3. by Zakk Shortes

    Mar 2, 2013

    The trick looks so real even when you know how it works it's mind-blowing.

  4. by George Waldman

    Jan 9, 2013

    Actually, my review is rounded off to the nearest whole number. I'd give this a perfect score, but I have two TINY problems with it. One, near the end, Justin explained how to get a coin that was larger than the neck of the bottle into the bottle, so when you perform the illusion, it intensifies the impact. However, his explanation was too brief and the explanation was a bit confusing to me. He should have actually demonstrated what he was explaining, like he did with everything else. Two, in the performance videos, why was he wasting so much water. He, or someone else, could have poured the water into a few glasses and allowed the spectators to have a refreshing glass of water. Or, he could have poured the water on the grass or near the roots of a tree, to help the environment and let the grass or trees grow. As for performing, I have no intention of doing that. I just buy stuff to learn it, not to perform it.

  5. by Matt Adams

    Dec 12, 2012

    Super clever - I did this at the checkout of Walmart WHILE purchasing my bottle! They flipped out!!

  6. by benjamin noxfeld

    Apr 30, 2012

    I used to hate coin thru bottle effects until I got this.. It's SO simple and smart, you should definitely get this if you are considering it.

  7. by David Jambor

    Jan 3, 2012

    The reason for the 4 stars is for the price.... but otherwise VERY clever secret... RECOMMEND THIS TRICK FOR BEGINERS AND ADVANCED PEOPLE TOO!

  8. by anthony Boves

    Nov 2, 2011

    This trick is amazing i mean its EXTREMELY easy to perform and the reactions you get is just INSANE.... best trick ever!!!!! i mean the best trick ive perform that makes ppl go crazy..... The explanation is GREAT justing miller does a fantastic job explanating the tricks and tips and so on... you can use ur imagination to create new ways in which you can perform that will best benefit you and this trick will never fail!!!!! two thumps up !!!

  9. by Kalani Skinner

    Nov 2, 2011

    I loved the method used in this trick!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go ahead And BUY this it is Great

  10. by Lucas DiBenedetto

    Sep 18, 2011

    I watched the video once, practiced in front of mirror for about 30-45 minutes and I was set. I performed this for my mates and they started freaking out for 2 minutes straight and several were speachless. This trick is in my routine and leaves audiences astounded. No cuts on the bottle, no gimmicks and can performed surrounded. You can even let the spectator CHECK the bottle first. This trick leaves you totally clean and the spectator can KEEP the bottle after you're done with the trick. The video gives you several ways to perform this trick to suit any situation. Easily could have been sold for more.

  11. by Tom Brucculeri

    Aug 18, 2011

    Justin miller was a very good instructor. This trick is one of the best tricks I have.

  12. by Amos Boon Yew

    Apr 19, 2011

    I do not recommend this if your misdirection and handling of coin and the bottle isn't that good...and not that happy as the title kinda fooled me

  13. by Ammon

    Feb 12, 2011

    How can I explain this?

    Factory Sealed puts any and all other coin-thru-bottle effects to shame.
    That's really just about all there is to say. I would never have guessed the method behind this. It's brilliant. It's... everything a magic tick should be.
    Do yourself a favor. Get Factory Sealed.

  14. by Ryan H

    Nov 23, 2010

    So simple, so elegant, SO DEVASTATING! After about an hour of practicing handling techniques and presentation I was blowing the minds everyone I performed this trick to.

    This is a very nice implementation of some great magic theory and even science. I can see applying the technique to many other areas. Even after knowing the "secret" I am still impressed by it.

    I too experienced people saying: "this was a factory sealed bottle!" Without ever planting that in their heads.

  15. by Rodrigo Ribas Cardoso

    Nov 3, 2010


  16. by Steve H.

    Sep 14, 2010

    I remember the first time when I saw this effect demonstrated and it really blew me away. At the time I didn't do a whole lot of magic with coins, but I always wanted to but could never find a coin effect I really liked.

    Factory Sealed is absolutely genius and has always blown away any spectator(s) that I perform for. Not only is the effect extremely visual, but it also allows you to perform the effect for either 1-3 people head on, or you can use another method that allows you to do it completely surrounded.

    Although the method is relatively simple, you should still give it the proper practice time to feel completely confident while performing one of the two amazing and magical effects. When I first started to practice Factory Sealed, I would spend 1 hour a day for one week both in front of a mirror, as well as using a camcorder which I personally think is the best way to really get this effect down cold.

  17. by Austin Morley

    Apr 15, 2010

    After watching the video and practicing a little while I decided to try this effect out on my brother. He seemed fairly impressed, but once I opened the bottle to show that it hadn't been opened before, he was floored. It really is a simple effect, but the impact it has is like no other

  18. by Rasheed Ibrahim

    Mar 1, 2010

    Im gonna be 100 percent honest when I write this review... first of all, I was just like you guys when I first saw this product on this website for the forst time. Of course I was excited to get it so that I could own one of the best coin effects of all time... but what I found out shocked me. The handling and technique used is totally not what I expected. I've been doing magiic now for about 7 years, and this just blew me away. Lets just say that the audience figured out what I was doing almost every time. You really have to get lucky to get away with performing this trick in my opinion. I was expecting alot more from "factory Sealed", but oh well, my fault I guess. I don't recommend this item, unless you feel you can really be patient with it. This really made me question why I bought it, but who knows, maybe you'll think otherwise..

  19. by Lynne Blinn

    Dec 31, 2009

    the best coin in bottle that iv ever done inn front of an audience. Get it now!

  20. by Louis Martsolf

    Dec 27, 2009

    Well I have ordered many products from E and have been more than satisfied with all but one product out of about 45! That being said I would like to comment on Factory Sealed. I got the download and was happy to see that Justin Miller was teaching it. And later that night after about 15 minutes in front of a mirror. was performing at Illusions bar in Pa, and was blowing peoples minds over and over thanks to Mr. Millers teachings! He gives many different avenues to proceed if your not comfortable with one you have 10 other ways to accomplish the same goal! Went threw a case of water on the first night! Justin, thank you for your informative video. and thank you E! In closing I would like to say that this effect is also just plain fun to perform! Get it, you will NOT BE SORRY!

Items 1 to 20 of 54 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Factory Sealed Coin in Bottle



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How