$24.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 50 review(s)

 What if you could beat the Government?.

Each year, our government spends millions of dollars protecting one of the most vital asset this country has: paper currency. The FBI has developed methods to detect, prevent, and eliminate fraud using elite fraud-prevention technology.

What if you could visibly alter the state of our currency? What if you could cause the seal on a borrowed, signed bill to slowly MOVE from one side of the bill all the way across to the other?

What would happen?

Full Overview

Shot on location at San Quentin Federal Prison and at Ellusionist's West Coast Studios, FRAUD is Daniel Garcia at his best.

Jam-packed with street performances and detailed instruction, Garcia leaves no rock unturned.

The beauty of FRAUD is its simplicity. A spectator's signed, borrowed bill and your hands - that's it. At the end, they are left with their signed bill still in hand-- visibly altered in a manner they know is impossible.

The seal on the signed bill is pushed from one side of the bill all the way to the other.

Start clean. End clean. They can examine your hands, the bill, and the Sharpie to their heart's content. There's nothing to do but take their bill home with them and start showing it to people.

Garcia previously gave this to a few trusted friends. Now he gives it to you in the Ellusionist-produced DVD


Follow Garcia as he performs FRAUD and explains the brilliant technique behind it.

Shot in Sony High Definition and mastered to DVD in pristine Ellusionist quality. Not available as a download.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 50 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Tristan Wine

    Aug 22, 2013

    The reason I gave this a three star is not that it's a bad effect, or not well thought out, it's the fact that defacing money is illegal, and you have to deface money to make the gimmick. I don't know about everyone else performing this effect, but I feel guilty and slightly unsafe doing this. I mean, the DVD says that you perform this effect at your own risk! SCARY! I just don't like this, and will therefore not use this effect.

    The actual effect: the performance, creation of the gimmick, and ability to hand it out for a souvenir however, are very smart and well thought out.

    Great effect ellusionist!

    *** Please read this post/thread - ***

  2. by Russell Carsey

    Jul 15, 2013

    Fraud is "Scary Good"! I mean that it is soo impossible that it will fool all who witness it!

  3. by Mickey Blashfield

    Jun 10, 2013

    What a great effect and a well-thought out method! The preparation is well-worth the effort and you'll get such killer reactions when you hand them the bill. This is a winner!

  4. by Hunter Drago

    May 26, 2013

    A reputation maker of a trick, however the gimmick is not conducive for a worker. It is perfect for when you need your most powerful tricks.

  5. by Mark Call

    May 10, 2013

    OMG! This is putting ME on the MAP! I actually did it for some great magicians near Boston the other night and it got them too..... Garcia is the freaking BEST! Take your TIME creating and the performance is SIMPLE!

  6. by Zakk Shortes

    Mar 2, 2013

    Powerful, simple, effective. I always have this trick in my pocket.

  7. by caden white

    Dec 21, 2012

    one of my most asked about effects!

  8. by david smith

    Aug 27, 2011

    made my cousin poop his pants!!

  9. by Charles Turley IV

    Jun 14, 2011

    Fraud is one of the very first magic effects that I learned when I got into magic and is still one of the only effects that I do IN EVERY ROUTINE. PRACTICE. This is not one of those effects that should be half assed. I can personally guarantee bookings with this one effect alone. IT'S THAT GOOD. I know this review is five years late, but this is full-proof. BUY THIS, IT'S ABSOLUTELY INSANE.

  10. by Dan Pettman

    Feb 23, 2011

    Amazing trick. Totally worth the money and is also really easy to perform. However, make sure that you have a Ink-jet Printer!!! I had to go out and buy an ink-jet printer for this trick as i had a laser printer! do not make the same mistake as me.

  11. by Eli Chapman

    Jan 25, 2011

    Does it work with canadian bills? (a question not a review)

  12. by Dillon Van Gundy

    Oct 6, 2010

    This is one of those magic tricks everyone wants! The performance is so simple yet the effect is mindblowing!

  13. by Adam Sanchez

    Aug 28, 2010

    This is an amazing illusion. The spectators are watching you move that seal right in front of their eyes. You have the power to move that ink and you have the power to really amaze anyone. You will amaze yourself time after time (yes the effect is so real you will fall for it). Even though it is amazing Garcia could have gone through more detail of how to perform it more smoothly, and achieve a better reaction.

  14. by Bud Hinchman

    Aug 28, 2010

    I have had more fun and amazed people as I perform this very close up trick. People ask me to show it to their friends. It is amazing how close your spectators can be and never figure out how or what you do to make an eye popping, jaw dropping effect. I keep it with me always.

  15. by Joel Wing

    Aug 26, 2010

    As said before, this effect is beyond everything else.
    Bla, bla, bla this will blow their minds ten thousand miles away and the set-up is unquestionably worth it.

    Though there is something to bear in mind before buying,
    the trick is meant to be performed with US dollar-bills and the things in the package that allows you to create this truly astonishing miracle maybe will not work with the bills of your homecountry.
    (You can of course go to an exchange office and get some USbills and just say: "Hey I was in the US last year/month and got this strange bill" but I think that is rather lame)

    There is a way to come around this though(and the DVD still teaches you how to perform and prepare the trick) if you have skills (or a dearly trusted friend) in photoediting.

    The really only thing that would prevent you from doing the trick is if
    A: None of the bills in your country has at least one "clean" spot with a sign/emblem or equal.
    With clean spot I mean a background of one single color.

    B: You lack creativity and patience for creating your own way to prepare the effect (hopefully this won't stop you because the effect is worth all hard work and patience in the world)

    Finally the way I fixed this, because Im from Sweden,
    was using the zero in the left upper corner where the nomination is, because this is the only clean spot on swedish bills, and dragged the zero to the forehead of the guy on the right-side of the bill.
    But with creativity you can come up with solutions for all sorts of bills.

    Just wanted to say this to all the non-US customers
    so they won't be afraid to buy this, or at least knowing what they get themselves into.

  16. by Joe Giuliano

    Aug 8, 2010

    Although it takes time to create the gimmick; the result far outways the work. I do not perform this effect often, but the select few I choose to give the performance to (who I deem worthy by their excitement and reactions from other effects) are floored, thus it gives greater pleasure to me. I find I have more fun performing this and love the reactions more than the group I am performing for.
    So fraud is a great trick to absolutely blow away the audience. Because there is some real work to create I only give this gift of astonishment to worthy spectators. The DVD is easy to follow DG is great at explanations although I would like to see what he does when the effect is questioned or analyzed. (This is why I pick and choose the groups I show this to.). But other than that I recommend this to all. 5 Stars!

  17. by Jacob the Magicain

    Jul 3, 2010

    I think ellusionist is a great magic triaing center. They have changed my magic. However, this trick is an exception. Ellusionist does not tell you that this trick is illegal to perform because you must damage U.S. currency to make the gimmick. They even say legally they don't recommend doing this trick. I wish I was warned. Now I am warning you. Ellusionist, I would like a full refund in of this dvd even though I know the secret. Thank you for your time and concern.

    Jacob the Magician

  18. by Thomas Denn

    Jul 1, 2010

    MY Girl Friend can figure out most of my tricks (time trade her in :)) but this one she thinks is amazing... I pulled this one out for a group of her friends as my closing trick and they ACUSED me of practicing devil magic! I've done this trick a dozen times and I get the same results, some people have seen it for the second time and still can't figure it out! Thanks Daniel

  19. by Cindy Ledat

    Jun 21, 2010

    when i got this trick in the mail, i gotta say, i was a bit confused at what came with it. the set-up is a bit of a hassle, but the effect was strong. it was easy, and pretty much full proof. i thought it was a bit pricy, but when i performed this at my cousin's party, the reactions were EPIC. This trick pays for itself. it's an amazing effect. my main point: This trick is worth paying for, and it'll make you an awesome reputation. buy it.

  20. by Chris Hios

    May 16, 2010

    This effect is simply amazing!!! Once, you learn how to perform this effect, you will use it everytime you step outside your house! A MUST-HAVE!!! Danny, keep 'em coming!!

Items 1 to 20 of 50 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fraud by Daniel Garcia