Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Choose Option First

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 60 review(s)

The demo Adam Grace put on his own web site three years ago drew hundreds of emails. It showed Adam using the energy from his body to visually freeze a quarter and make it engulf with white frost.

Adam then built the effect with Ellusionist to make this new effect practical.

Three years later the hard work was rewarded.

Full Overview

Ask a spectator to wrap his own quarter in a plain napkin you give him. The magician doesn't touch either the napkin or coin until the spectator finally hands it to the magician to demonstrate the freezing. The napkin helps protect from the cold that will occur. [Note: there are no chemicals on the napkin and none in the magician's mouth or on his hands]

Summoning a change in his body temperature, the magician begins to blow freezing air onto the napkin, causing the napkin to become ice cold. He unwraps the quarter and, leaving it sitting by itself on the napkin, without even touching it, he blows on the coin.

The quarter frosts over white and freezes visually. When picked up by a spectator the coin is bitter cold and still white from frost.

Frozen was generated by the mind of Adam Grace. It is workable and practical. Our team noted that in every street performance the spectators had no answer except that Adam must have really changed his body temperature.

"...falls into an often-claimed, but rarely attained category called: what real magic would look like."
– Goudinov - Ellusionist Forum Moderator

A new realm of magic has entered out of the cold. Harness it today, in download or DVD format.

 

" Visually stunning, extremely so .... and I've seen it all - or thought I had.”
- David Smith - Ellusionist Forum Elite Member

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 60 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Tristan Wine

    Aug 12, 2013

    I do not get why everyone says that the effect is dangerous, too much hassle, and too expensive or hard to get the stuff to perform. All are entirely untrue! It's true that if you misuse the gimmick or are irresponsible with it you can get hurt. So what? You can get hurt with anything if you misuse it. It only takes thirty or so seconds to set up for the performance, which you can do before your show. Or if you do walk around just excuse yourself to the bathroom for a minute. The stuff required to do this trick is a very common household item. I actually had some of it laying around the house. As for where to get it, I found it for cheap at Costco in bulk, which is good.
    The build-able gimmick which allows you to do the trick without the napkin works well and is practical in most situations, though at times can be a little angle sensitive.
    All in all, Frozen is a great product, definitely worthy to be in the ellusionist store!

  2. by Jamie Roach

    May 19, 2013

    This works great and gets amazing reactions its is soo easy and effective but the stuff you have to buy for it isn't cheap and hard to get out, I'm not giving any more away

  3. by michael blau

    May 16, 2013

    Personally not my favorite trick. The set up is annoying and if you let it site for awhile it does not work and you have nothing to say, but if it does work then it is pretty cool.

  4. by Matt Adams

    Dec 12, 2012

    I LOVE this effect! What everyone says is correct, however, in that it's not extremely practical for ALL situations. I think if you PLAN to do "impromptu" magic then it will be wonderful. Think about where you will be and what time you'll perform and you can likely find a necessary "holding area" for your gimmick until performance time. Super cool! ...no pun intended!

  5. by Crichton Uale

    Apr 4, 2012

    I like to be able to perform when the moment is right. Sometimes I'll be at a party for an hour before someone asks me to do a trick for everyone. I like to let it happen naturally like that. I have found this trick to be so impractical for my style. There are so many limitations and to me it hasn't been worth it.
    However, it is a great idea and I wish there was a way I could keep it in my repertoire. For the concept alone I give it 3 stars.

  6. by Adam

    Sep 19, 2011

    I use the first method shown on the DVD when I perform this and it kills. There are down falls but its just amazing.

  7. by Daniel Tobin

    Mar 24, 2011

    I'd say the only bad thing about this is after you do *SECRET* you can only perform within 15, maybe 30 minutes, so it's very inconvenient. Well, unless you make the gimmick, but it's sort of confusing to make. So if you want to do this you would probably have to carry the *SECRET* with you and just take a trip to the bathroom. But the thing is, you do NOT WANT TO DO THIS IN SCHOOL! I got in trouble because a teacher found out that I had *SECRET* and called my mom who got really mad at me because I disobeyed her :P Anyway, the visuals are very great, and the reactions...oh the reactions :D I made a group of six girls go nuts, they were screaming XD. So, in a nutshell, great effect, but inconvenient :P

  8. by Dillon

    Mar 4, 2011

    I can't express how much I hate this trick. (And yes, this is coming from a coin magician.)

    The gimmick will only last for a maximum of thirty minutes, (edited for exposure)

    The other thing is, I've almost gotten frostbite TWICE trying to set this up!

    Overall, it's not worth the risk and the gimmick doesn't last NEARLY as long as it should.

  9. by Race Daniels

    Dec 29, 2010

    just got it and i love the technique. yes you have to make it yourself but i do like tinkering around with methods so i am going to have fun with this...

  10. by Nicholas Neeley

    Dec 16, 2010

    This trick is amazing. I haven't gotten to perform it yet, and honestly i'm a little nervous with this one. I'm new to the "magicians world". But if this is pulled off correctly, it can be amazing. The instructional dvd is so easy to follow, practice practice practice.

  11. by Jordan Rogers

    Oct 20, 2010

    This is an awesome effect that is really really beautiful to see. Adam Grace is a monster for thinking of it.

    Pros: incredible experience for the spectator, there really aren't very many effects even relatively close to this one, fun to preform, one of the few effects that really EFFECTS the senses, really easy to obtain the needed materials and pretty cheep too.

    Cons: The method is kind of difficult to learn, Doing the method itself is a little cluncky, like many have said you only have five [at best] minutes to do the effect, the before hand set up requires you to be near the thing to do the method [trying hard to avoid exposure] and back with your spectator in a really short amount of time.

    Like i said the method is kind of clunky. but, i have thought of a really simple method to make it allot easier and allot less work. Depending on E's respone to it [because i've already shot them a pm] this might be added to the effect or updated as a modified version. shoot me a pm IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT THIS and i will tell you an easier way. send me a pm and i will get back to you as soon as i have E's response. I don't like exposure and so I want you to put your order code or something like that in the pm and i will send you my less complicated method as soon as i can. my profile is JVexen.

  12. by The Magic Man Cory Holder

    Aug 16, 2010

    Adam Grace Thank you For putting this out to the rest of us. I downloaded The DVD at 10 pm I was still up at 2 am doing this Magical.... There is nothing you can say to give this any justice. Calling it a "Trick" is WRONG. This is Supernatural. A strong Closer Heck THE CLOSER. Easy Setup, Really No slight of hand and STRONG.

  13. by Daniel Loera

    Jul 22, 2010

    The trick looks cool when you do it, but I don't think i'll perform this in my routines. I think it's too much of a setup.

  14. by martin short

    Jul 13, 2010

    I love this trick and it would be so so cool to perform but I need more than ten minutes to do it so unfortunately I can not use it in my magic acts. For the future it would be better if you put in the description of the trick " after this trick is set up you will have ten minutes to perform it" just so people know. Thanks for your service and I hope this review helped out.

  15. by Jose Suarez

    Jun 7, 2010

    When I do magic I'm always aware that it's a trick, but when performing Frozen you just feel like your doing real magic and the audience is no less fooled by it as well. I love it, it's the best trick I've gotten my hands on, ever!

  16. by Brad

    Jun 3, 2010

    Adam says in the video it's not a perfect way of pulling off the trick and I agree. The first setup; I have a hard time believing anyone can pull this off without getting caught. When the hand goes to the pocket for any amount of time and this is a long time and not quiet...the trick is toast in my opinion.

    In the second setup; I don't know, looks kinda hokey when Adam performs it, and senior people have said this kind of thing is noticeable right off the bat in other tricks so...it either is or it isn't.

    Again, Adam mentions in the video that today is where Frozen is after a few years of thought and imo, I am looking forward to either Frozen2 or I need to come up with a better way of presenting it on my own.

    As far as materials, nothing needed has been hard to find in stores, but with what Adam says to buy, it's not perfect, yet I cannot find anything better.

    In summary: The secret is great...sleight needs some work.

  17. by Lynden

    Apr 17, 2010

    Take what you know about the freezing points and boiling points of objects and liquids. This is unnatural. This escapes what a human mind can achieve, this is FROZEN. Adam has taken his time and efforts to produce this miracle. It's worth it. The only draw back (because there really is no "perfect" trick) is that there is a time limit. Do not let this stop you from buying the trick. I will not reveal anything, but if you are going to do this on the street, at home, or at school, you will probably not even come close to running out of time. I would not recommend this trick if you plan on performing it an hour away some place but also want to prepare it at home. So if everything's somewhat close and you want to blow someone's mind and be remembered, get FROZEN. I also recommend RINGTONE, which was my first trick from Adam Grace. After performing that miracle, I bought FORZEN from a friend of mine and now am planning to also buy GLASS sometime. Adam Grace is the man when it comes to unnatural abilities. This is not a coin through bottle trick, a ambitious coin routine, a levitation, tagging someone's arm, a bill change, a invisible thread trick. THIS IS FROZEN, YOU TAKE A SPECTATOR'S COIN AND MAKE A QUARTER FREEZE, THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN WATING FOR, GO GET 'EM!

  18. by Finn Bartlett

    Apr 13, 2010

    When i first performed this i was stunned at how big the impact was for other people the is probably one of the best tricks i have got.

  19. by Zan prior

    Mar 21, 2010

    The day I bought this trick, I was very excited. When I was doing this for people, I felt like I was Dr. Freeze. Well, that's what your spectators will think. I thought this would a very hard trick to do. After watching it, and practicing for a little every day. I'm out on the streets amazing people. I recomend this trick to everyone.

  20. by David Gregg

    Feb 28, 2010

    Effect is awesome and the quality of the video is high. Would very much have liked to know that there is a time limit between setting up the trick and actually performing it prior to making my purchase. Most of my magic is impromptu, so I will very seldomly get to perform this trick. This made me feel a little ripped off.

Items 1 to 20 of 60 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Frozen by Adam Grace