Choose an Option

$24.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 83 review(s)

The DVD gives more results, faster, than any video in its class.

Each "move" is broken down fully and taught by acclaimed teacher Brad Christian... it will take practice, but soon you will look like a pro and you will perform sleight of hand that is completely amazing. More over, you will learn to entertain people. You'll learn to reach out in any situation and easily provide amazement and awe.

Full Overview


The video isn't just about cool 'moves' with cards, its about learning to be confident and being able to create reactions in people at a moment's notice. Creating a reaction opens a door in that person you never had access to before. You have to see it - and feel it - to believe it.

You'll get addicted to it.


People open because you made them leave their normal life for a moment. This happens because you created amazement in the person.

We'll be brief here however there were a lot more details. One of our customers was confronted by a gang on his way home at night. As he was emptying his pockets to give them his cash he dumped a deck of cards out. They asked him why he was carrying those. He said they were for magic and that he was just learning ------ the gang made him prove it. He was shaking like a leaf, but did a few things from our videos for the thugs... and simply blew them away.

They let him go. And they were congratulating him when they told him he could go.

Step into the DVD with Brad Christian. You'll feel like most people do... like Brad is talking just for you, like he's your good buddy and friend. You'll know that he really wants you to 'get' the material and that he has made it as easy and understandable as possible. You'll be vastly entertained in the process and you'll see things you never thought you'd see on a mere DVD.


It's amazing what you can do when you know just a few simple moves with cards. Just a few basic moves will take you out of the realm of doing "grandfather" magic (the tricks grandpa showed you that involved laying out rows of cards and then finally finding the card you picked). You'll be inventing tricks yourself from these valuable simple moves taught in Crash Course with Cards.

Soon you'll be doing things you never thought you'd do! This is magic ability and skills you'll have and USE your whole life. And it is fully backed by the Ellusionist 90-Day unconditional guarantee. There's nothing to lose. Pick up your copy today.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 83 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Drake Ma

    Mar 28, 2014

    Hands down the best introductory DVD for sleight of hand ever!

  2. by AJ Counsil

    Feb 20, 2014

    This DVD started it all for me. If you are a beginner this is gonna blow you away. everything you need to learn is right here so dont waste it

  3. by bradley hartman

    Dec 17, 2013

    Im 14 and my math teacher taught me one card trick that got me started in everything and i ordered this dvd not to long after and it was an amazing idea i have never been better

  4. by Santiago Wilson

    Oct 15, 2013

    Great DvD to start out. Even if you are advanced in card magic, you may find something new.

  5. by mitch

    Sep 22, 2013

    Great DVD for beginners, love the tricks and great teaching once again.

  6. by Alvin Huynh

    Aug 20, 2013

    If you're a complete beginner and are looking for how to start learning card magic, this is the product you want. You will learn the basic utilities that will always be with you no matter what magic trick you use.

    Some of the utility moves shown here are still used by the pros today for their more advance performances.

  7. by geordan riase

    Aug 13, 2013

    Great practice to start you off with. It's finally easy for me to make my own tricks and it's just great techniques that you must know all on one disc.

  8. by R.J. Daniel

    Aug 2, 2013

    Crash course was the second magic DVD I got from E and the one that helped me find my call, cards. If you want to learn hard hitting card tricks fast Crash course is a must. Brads teaching is east to understand and he'll have you blowing minds in no time. Bottom line Must own for any budding card artist.

  9. by mike theberge

    Jul 31, 2013

    If you're new and wonder what to get first...this is it. It teaches many great techniques, and will have you wowing people with the quickness.

  10. by michael blau

    Jun 15, 2013

    A must for beginners!!!!!

  11. by Joseph Schaeperkoetter

    Jun 9, 2013

    A MUST GET for beginners. I'm new to card magic and this video helped me with A LOT of the fundamentals. Within 1 day I was able to get down the first trick almost to perfection, and now I know what Mr. Christian means by when he says, "just look at their reaction". WOW. The expression on my friends faces makes me want to learn more and impress many more people. 5 stars hands down!

  12. by gary roe

    Jun 5, 2013

    Brad should open his own school. Absolutely the best Instructional video I own and the only one I recommend

  13. by George Keramidis

    Jun 1, 2013

    Surprice even the most demanding spectator!

  14. by sean bennett

    May 29, 2013

    great dvd brad is a great teacher

  15. by Chris Taylor

    May 23, 2013

    very cool dvd, great for beginners. most of the tricks get amazing reactions.

  16. by Colby Hans

    May 22, 2013

    This is a great video, I have it for VHS. That's how old it is. I still watch it even to this day because Brad breaks down the mechanics of the moves, and teaches you everything you need to know. Whether its holding the cards properly or learning a false cut, He does an amazing job teaching you everything you need to know to get out there with confidence and the know how to blow peoples minds. You will watch this video a million times even if you know it by heart, because every time you watch it you pick up on something new.

  17. by daniel lam

    May 12, 2013

    great dvd for begginers and also has some interesting bits for intermediates as well. the last trick shown on here is quite amazing

  18. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 23, 2013

    This DVD really helped me break into the basics of sleights and magic. It was extremely helpful and also increased my confidence when performing to people because I knew that I had this arsenal of trick and sleights up my sleeve. When you have to pay international postage and customs (both nothing Ellusionist can control) this can become quite expensive so I recommend that you buy this in an ellusionist bundle.

  19. by Nicholas Carlson

    Mar 16, 2013

    Very good beginner DVD. Nice and slow teaching. My only complaint would be I wish it was longer. This is the basics of magic, every card magician should own this DVD.

  20. by Scott Cosens

    Mar 2, 2013

    I found this product was really good for going over some of the basics of card magic. Even though I knew quite a few of the slights already there as more in depth teaching on them and I even learned a couple slights I hadn't learned before. Although the tricks are simple they really worked well when i performed them for a couple people. The card in hand trick didn't go over as well as I hoped it would though. A lot of the people I tested it on were guessing what the trick was before I got to the reveal which took a lot away from the trick. They might not have seen their card in the trick wasn't as impressive when they predicted what was going to happen. However this video did reinforce that simple magic and visual magic is very effective. Really enjoyed this product.

Items 1 to 20 of 83 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Crash Course in Sleight of Hand Card Tricks