Choose an Option

$24.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 27 review(s)

Kard Klub teaches the confidence, the art, and the showmanship you need. Sleights and moves are deciphered and broken down into flawless training that allows you to virtually control the reactions when performing on the street.

Full Overview

The actual trick we focus on during the video is called 2 Card Monte. There are other powerful tricks and effects in the video but we used 2CM because it's ideal for what we want to teach you.

During the video, you will learn 2 Card Monte more effectively than you dreamed possible. There is no video in the world that even remotely teaches this card trick more thoroughly, with more ins and outs and unbelievable methods of handling - than Kard Klub.

In owning this video you will be part of an elite group dedicated to showmanship during the performance of magic.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 27 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Brandon Hix

    May 9, 2014

    What I like most about this DVD is that they take one trick and break it down and dissect it allowing you to understand what it takes to master it and more importantly what goes into mastering an effect for performing it in front of a crowd. If you are new to Ellusionist you should make this one of your very first purchases because it will give you great insight into what it is really like to perform magic for "real" people.

    If you're looking to get into magic and you don't know where to start then get this along with the beginner street magic DVD from Ellusionist and you will have plenty of material to get you started to quickly becoming a good magician.

  2. by Santiago Wilson

    Oct 7, 2013

    Kard Klub is a very good dvd. I instantly improved my showmanship after watching it, and Two Card Monte is a great effect that will forever be in your arsenal. In addition, the Card to Pocket/Card to Wallet routines are great.

  3. by Colby Hans

    May 22, 2013

    Kard Klub is an amazing dvd. With its in the classroom feel, and down to the last detail explanations, you can not go wrong with purchasing it. I bought this dvd when it first came out many, many years ago, and still to this very day re-watch it for the showmanship it teaches and presentation. You can get a lot out of this dvd. Do not let it fool you thinking your learning one effect. You will walk away with much more than just one effect, you'll walk away with more knowledge and more confidence in knowing that you been taught by the best. Get it, learn it, love it, and re-watch it a million times.

  4. by Andrew Zander

    Apr 5, 2013

    You need to add this to your cart, right now. This DVD teaches you everything you would possibly need to know about 2 Card Monte, and it teaches you an AMAZING card to pocket routine that you can't pass up. You get a booklet called "Heat Of The Battle" FULL of ideas and fun effects you can use. Probably one of the best DVDs on this site, if not the very best.

  5. by Stephen Milano

    Jan 4, 2013

    Don't underestimate this video as a one trick pony. The applications of this training is huge. Brad does a great job in this one, and please take advantage of the forum. This is a great opportunity for you...

  6. by Seth Miracle

    Jan 3, 2013

    This is a showmanship DVD that teaches 2CM as well. I was really challenged to take a hard look at my patter and presentation and it really changed my outlook on magic! Even if you're not a card guy this is still a must have. oh and 2CM is epic!

  7. by Benjamin Noxfeld

    Jun 4, 2012

    All I can say is WOW.
    This is by far the best and mos useful DVD I own.
    You learn so much more than just the 2 cad monte.
    I tried some of the variations of 2 card monte on some friends and the reactions where unbelievable.
    I also did L.O.A.D.E.D and people FREAKED OUT!
    Everyone should own this.
    I absolutely LOVE IT.

  8. by Robert Dziedzic

    Feb 8, 2011

    excellent dvd for learning showmanship and control

  9. by Tyler Rouss

    Jan 19, 2011

    I recieved my DVD last night, and immediately sat down and watched the entire thing through. I had never performed a two card monte before watching this video, and after only half an hour in i was able to competently perform every slight. i was personally amazed simply by that. however the video then went on to describe in detail every aspect of the trick and its performance, and truly stressed and perfected the importance of the presentation. the very next day, i had my entire classes come to the front and watch the performance, (for experience) and every single person was absolutely amazed. this video is incredible, and i would highly recommend it.

  10. by John Rambo

    Oct 19, 2010

    Two card monte..what is there to say ecxept " HOLY ****" its soo good of an effect. I was slieghtly disapointed in the supposed "main purpose" of the dvd, to advance showmanship. I really REALLY need to have that area of my magic improved and i believed that this would do just that. While it has improved my techniques and some patter lines that "performace/showmanship" boost was lacking. But aside from negactivenss its a super powerful effect, as is the card to pocket and the performances and booklet you get are wonderful for your presentational knowledge! Its a good dvd!

  11. by Daniel Victoriano

    Oct 17, 2010

    i think many peopole underestimate this dvd but it does what it says , it teatches u how to manage an audience and shows u what to do when ur starting magic, it realy helped me out with showman ship theory, a must have for beginers.

  12. by Dr. Robert Ing

    Sep 19, 2010

    Although this video weighs in at 2 hours, it is jammed packed with at least 50 to 100 hours of instruction! At least that is the amount of time you will need to replay, review and digest it. Although two card monte is the premise, the performance tips and moves, and the 'on-the-street' performances make this a graduate level study in becoming a master magician on any street!

  13. by Jb

    Aug 24, 2010

    This video was fantastic in teaching you the 2 card monte. Brad is an awesome teacher, breaking down every move and the steps needed before + during + after the trick. The psycology behind it is taught which is priceless for this trick. And the added bounus cuts and shuffles are great.

    The only issue is that it has the 1 trick only. The 2 card monte and that's it, whcih is kind of dissapointing but none the less it is still a good trick to master.


  14. by Neil Schaefer

    Aug 13, 2010

    I have performed the 2CM effect twice now. The first time was for a former employer at a bar I used to work at. She was speechless. She was so stunned that once she started speaking again, she started asking me if I would come back to perform magic for her customers!

    The second time I performed this, the reaction was priceless. As soon as the spectator turned over the cards, his mind broke. He started jumping up and down and actually HIT me in the back (Not a pat, a full blown HIT). He just couldn't believe it. I'm pretty sure I broke his brain!

  15. by paBLO GUERRA

    Jul 28, 2010

    It's amazing, the tricks are awesome and people get cool reactions.

  16. by Daniel Victoriano

    Jul 12, 2010

    i was eskeptic at first but after watching the video you realy get inspired to go perform for someone and put together your own routine.

  17. by Josh Bennett

    Mar 3, 2010

    I bought this DVD looking for teachings on good showmenship. Not only did I get that, but I left my DVD player with an AMAZING trick to preform with those teachings. It also gave me good ideas for other tricks.

  18. by Jesse Templeton

    Jan 6, 2010

    seriously, buy this DvD, you will not regret what so ever.
    When i put on the DvD and read a few of the notes in, "kard Klub: Heat Of The Battle". I was impressed.
    the way Brad teached 2CM is just, wow!
    i have learnt 2 Variations of 2CM.
    i usually get bland reactions from my family because i show them tricks everyday but with 2CM they couldnt believe it.
    I am honestly very happy by this DvD, another one of them DvDs that i absolutly love. RT Showmann and David Sun also take a great part and they are also amazing!
    The performances were interesting.
    2CM is now my opener for my ultimate routine.

    Pick up a copy NOW!

  19. by Benjamin Martinez

    Nov 1, 2009

    2CM is a great trick. Really simple, really easy.

    So far I've only performed it once for someone else out in public and it got a great reaction, even though my performance of it was fairly sloppy, in retrospect.

    The trick itself feels solid enough. As with most of what I've purchased from Ellusionist, the handling is very well explained and I was already able to perform it flawlessly after a few runs. My problem comes not from the trick or the DVD itself, but rather on my lack of being able to perform well in public (forgetting all my tricks or not knowing how to start performing for people, etc)

    Overall, 2MC is a great trick. Biggest reaction I've had with a card trick, despite my poor performance skills. So I imagine if I could perform well, the trick would be THAT much bigger. 5 stars

  20. by Axel Shade

    Aug 1, 2009

    Kard Klub is my second favorite item from this website. I already new 2cm but brad opened new doors for me.Now I have new ways to use 2cm. And the card in pocket move is a nice way to shake things up in a ACR routine.

Items 1 to 20 of 27 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kard Klub



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How