Porper Card Clip

Out of stock

$29.80 each

Choose Option First

  • Porper Card Clip Larger for Ellusionist Decks ($29.80) — Out of stock.
  • Porper Card Clip Regular Deck Size ($29.80) — Out of stock.

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 43 review(s)

Used by magicians like Aaron Fisher and Bill Malone, a flat crisp deck of cards is important for good magic. The pro's know that the card clip is supposed to keep a deck of cards from warping.

But the truth is the cheaper models often fail in doing this effectively. Joe Porper's Card Clip is considered the finest card guard being made today. It is engineered to do what it is supposed to do, keep your cards crisp and flat under any condition.

Full Overview

Porper's Card Clip is the unanimous favorite among all professional card men. Make it yours today, Porper Clips now available for all of your custom Ellusionist decks.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 43 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Daniel Camp

    Jan 16, 2015

    This clip is FANTASTIC! This is the last clip you will ever have to buy! (unless you want to buy another porper clip).
    I'll be honest----my first deck from Ellusionist was the Shadowmasters deck. It lasted me a while, and it served well while it was in action. But then, the cards started sticking together and it went downhill from there (I didn't know how to take care of them). But now, 20 Ellusionist decks and lots of experience later, I finally decided to make the jump and buy myself a card clip to increase the longevity of my beloved decks. And of course, it had to be from Ellusionist, since I am a loyal customer. So, lots of research and many reviews later, the porper clip came out on top. Once it came in the mail earlier this month, I immediately put it on my Shadowmasters deck. It was hard as crap to get it out, but I was disappointed to see that there was nothing I could do about the finish on the old, damaged deck. "It isn't that bad" I told myself. "I have lots of other decks I like better than this one that I can put in the clip." So I left the deck alone for awhile, and came back to it last week, took it out of the box, and was shocked at what I found. The clip had magically healed the finish on the deck! How in the world is that possible! Well, now I know that I will NEVER use another type of card clip for as long as I live. Sorry for the small novel, but I had a lot to say. This has been another 'magical' purchase from Ellusionist----get it?

  2. by Jack Lam

    May 6, 2014

    These are so good that i ended up buying the 2 sizes of the card clip, if you're having trouble deciding what size to get, come and have a look at my YouTube video reviewing and comparing the 2 sizes. Cheers.
    http://youtu.be/1n6enaG7Jl0

  3. by Ty Hill

    Dec 15, 2013

    If you plan on carrying deck with you at all times get this, keeps your cards crisp and very very well protected from getting torn up in your pocket throughout the day. If you plan on using this for Artifice, Rounders, or Dealers ( really any of this size card) you need to order the larger one to fit the whole of the card.

  4. by Clint Nielsen

    Dec 4, 2013

    I love this clip, easy to fit in pocket and my cards dont get bent like before. Thank you ellusionist for another great product.

  5. by Rendy Satrio

    Nov 9, 2013

    Very good quality clip. It feels very good and it makes me feel more like a pro.

  6. by Beau Demers

    Oct 29, 2013

    This clip works really well! Like others have been saying my cards were pretty bent from doing certain illusions and this clip brought my old bent cards back to life! It a couple days of not touching them to be as good as they were when I first got them, but in just one day my deck is already better then before! The only bummer with this deck is with it's tight grip it can mess up the box a little bit. But it is so worth it

  7. by Ryan Gallagher

    Oct 8, 2013

    (This is for the standard size)

    This is the highest quality card clip I have EVER seen!

    I purchased this when I was in Florida and the humidity would warp my cards. A couple hours in this clip would reset them back to a presentable status.

    Its true, the first few weeks that I had this clip, it was like prying my cards out of a crocodiles jaws. After a few, it loosens up and you'll be able to slide all types of card decks in and out with ease. Once it got to this level, it accepts Madison Dealers, Rounders, Bike Masters, Shadowmasters, Ghosts, whatever you can toss in them. I'm not sure how the larger size is, but this one seems to be working just fine.

    The first worked so well....I ended up buying a second :D

  8. by Tyler Roberts

    Sep 3, 2013

    fantastic card clip, the best in fact. My republic no.2 was pretty messed up and had a serious bend one way, so i put the cards alternating face up and face down in the clip and the deck looked and felt like a new deck after just 48 hours in the clip. Use an old box though because it does dismantle it

  9. by Josh Burch

    Aug 22, 2013

    I really love this card clip. It is reasonably priced and very durable. It will definitely help keep your cards looking great for longer and save on unnecessary purchases of new cards. There is a reason that some of the best card guys in the business use Porper Card clips, they are probably the best out there.

  10. by Yu-Chung Chang

    Jul 29, 2013

    This is the best card clip! Solid design! It will revive your old deck and imbue new life into it. Only wish I had more of these! Worth every dollar I spend. If you want to straighten your deck in the matter of hours, this is your solution right here!

  11. by Gianluca

    Jul 11, 2013

    Best Card clip ever.

    I would leave it there but it is so amazing it'd be an injustice not to explain how it will keep the most bent and used cards in great condition and straight, restore old decks and protect your favourite decks. This is magic beyond belief.

  12. by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 8, 2013

    Wow, I was nervous spend this much on a card clip, but it is worth it! This clip will keep your cards straight and in great shape to last a long time!

  13. by Mike Eldridge

    Jun 30, 2013

    The most professional clip out there. Initially i forced a box in which contained 4 extra cards and left them in for 48hrs. I had to tear the box to get the cards out! But this stretched the clip perfectly to hold a regular deck without damaging the box at all. My decks are held perfectly protected and i have no problem at all in regards to the box.

  14. by Daniel Vijay

    May 27, 2013

    The best card clip I have ever used! These bad boys got my TWO year old shadow masters straight and fanning like it was 2 years old ! If anything we just need more colors! HINT HINT E!

  15. by Eli Greene

    May 14, 2013

    BE CAREFUL. You have to use a crappy box. My friend gave it to me because he didn't like it, and I wanted it. It will mess up your box. This thing takes a death grip on your cards. But heck, it flattens them in about two or three minutes. Dear Lord, it's a monster.

  16. by Timothy Lane

    Apr 17, 2013

    Does what it is designed to do and is sturdy enough to continue doing so without any issue. I would only suggest the addition of a protective "ridge guard/barrier" so as to prevent the damaging of the users deck boxes.

  17. by Stephen Milano

    Mar 21, 2013

    This is, by far the best card clip out there, bar none. I personally would never use a card clip by any other manufacturer, but that's just me. (back in the day, I had some cheaper versions, and they cut the crap out of my card cases. This clip is machined very smoothly, and shows its quality. I have the larger version, and it works well on all my cards.

  18. by Caleb Park

    Mar 6, 2013

    My review will be on the larger Ellusionist-sized clip. Now since i don't own the standard size I can't vouch for the fact if it's actually larger or not but what I can say is that it held my Masters deck with 55 cards (2 Jokers, 1 Duplicate) easily in the clip when I brought it with me to school. It also held my Artifice deck with 56 cards (2 Jokers, 1 Duplicate, 1 Double Backer) easily as well. And my gimmicked Rider Back deck fits in fine, despite my modifications to the box.
    While the clip cannot miraculously heal worn-away finish and dying cards (clumping like crazy), it will heal warps and bends given a day or so of the deck being fully placed into the clip. Either way when I pull the deck out of the clip for use it always feels a little straighter than when I put it in, and that's what I paid for.
    Unfortunately my Porper clip came with a huge scratch on the back of it that detracts from the look, but it's just the back so I'm not too peeved about it; people still ask me about the clip, the signature on the side, etc.
    As for the getting the deck in and out it's a simple matter and I can do it easily, unless I happen to put too many cards (57+) in a deck.
    I wish I could buy more but I'm tight on money so I'll have to live for now with giving my working deck the treatment and rotating decks through the clip.
    Overall, a great purchase from Ellusionist. 5/5

  19. by Brennan Hodge

    Feb 18, 2012

    Absolutely great for protection against anything in your pocket! (lighters, etc) BUT it ruined my brand new blue bicycle masters deck box....it was so incredibly tight from the box, it took a week of wedging a thick marker inside of it to break it in! (50+ hours) all in all, it is amazing, i couldnt ask for much more, except maybe a warning saying "tightest box you'll ever stick your deck in"

  20. by Raphaël Bélanger

    Jan 23, 2012

    this will be a short yet honest review
    I curently own 17 decks of cards and only one porper card clip. I told myself that I would use only one deck at a time, this was the biggest mistake I made, I should have bought more because I also purchased gaff decks. positive stuff about the porper card clip : keeps your cards straight after a full day of pop up moves and under pressure fans. If you go trough a deck of cards in less than two weeks, buy it, if not, still buy it. this card clip will protect your cards no mather how often you use them, the only thing it can't fix is pretty muck if your cards get torn to pieces. the only negative thing that I found about thoses is that since I am 13 years old, the way I got the deck out was not the best one, it broke the case. So I had to work on that, I removed the advertisement cards and the double backer, and fixed my technique to get the deck out. worked like a charm. this is simply THE BEST card clips on the market today. Add to cart.

Items 1 to 20 of 43 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Porper Card Clip