Choose an Option

$39.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 24 review(s)

When Ellusionist was filming Ringtone on the streets in San Francisco a family strolled by. Adam Grace walked up and asked if anyone had a cell phone. All six of them held up their hands, even the 7 year old. That's America.

Most people wouldn't be caught dead without their cell these days. They live on it.

So hit them where they live.


Full Overview

In effect, you hijack the ringtone off their phone. When someone calls, their phone lights up as usual when the call comes in, but ------ only the NEW song plays. The ringtone they HAD on their phone goes bye-bye.

You'll do this on everyone you meet. Think of the bets you could take! "Bet I can give you a new ringtone without changing a single thing on your phone".

Ringtone's the simplest trick you ever did . Great tricks are simple. No Bluetooth, no downloading, no fuss, no muss. Pick up your copy of Ringtone today and start intercepting your friend's ringtones.

 

" Truly original.... seems way underpriced. "
- Paul Harris

 

" I only just received this and haven't performed it yet for strangers. So then just last night a friend stopped by and I decided to give it a try for him. He was blown away. Literally. Even better than I was hoping... He just stood there in stupefied silence looking at his phone, then me, then his phone, then me... "
- Dave Smith, desmit6, AZ

 

“… not real magic, but what you get gives you a near perfect illusion.”
~ Jason Michael, Rochester Hills, Michigan
 
 

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Steve Colarusso

    Mar 16, 2013

    This is great fun, and the reactions are well worth it. Adam's handling for both sleeved and no sleeve performance add flexibility. Set up couldn't be much easier. I use two sided tape that I've run my fingers over on the gimmick, makes less mess and is easily replaced.

  2. by Samuel Schacht

    Dec 13, 2011

    I generally don't like buying magic that involves a gimmick to do it cause I believe the gimmicks are generally over priced, poor quality, and breaks to easily. Why should we spend several hours trying to learn them and 100's of dollars as we break them in the process of learning how to use them? Well there is no worries with this gimmick. You can perform this in a completely quiet room without worrying about hearing the electronics of the gimmick like you do with the Gecko and pure smoke gimmicks! Plus I could see this gimmick lasting a lifetime which in my opinion makes it so much more valuable than the gecko and pure smoke even though those effects look a lot better and have multiple purposes. I am rating this a 4 star cause I haven't had a chance to perform this yet so I don't really know how the reactions are going to be. However that is generally based on your performance with any magic.

  3. by Szabolcs Estok

    Dec 3, 2011

    Great effect, people almast can't beleive what happend and don't now how it is possible. Easy to perform and the video is very good, because you'll learn not just only way to perform.

  4. by fredrick lee

    Oct 25, 2011

    I have used this and enjoyed the trick as a whole. But when i perform it, even flawlessly, most spectators will figure out there is a gimmick. The trick is overall great but not in the area that i live in. Aside from all that this is a great trick to have.

  5. by Ian McCoy

    May 16, 2011

    Ringtone is one of the cleverest routines to come along in a while. It can be done close up or stand up - but i feel is more suited to the latter. Everyone has a mobile (cell) phone and their ringtone is something personal to them. The fact that you appear to change this to a tune of their choice makes for an incredibly strong experience for the spectator. I performed this at a show and was approached by someone 6 months later who said "wow you're the guy who changed that girls ringtone" Notice - he didn't say what a great 45 min show you did - just "how the hell did you change that ringtone" Top trick!

    Ian McCoy (www.ianmccoy.com)

  6. by Scream Dream

    Feb 20, 2011

    Much of street illusion and magic still heavily depends on cards and small bits and pieces such as sponge balls. What Adam Grace has done here is brought the modern world into the world of magic, and has opened the door to something new and exciting! Its a great trick that gets even greater effects!

  7. by Zach Abbott

    Mar 17, 2010

    On vacation I tried this as street magic and befor long I had the biggest crowd i've ever had.
    It was wonderful, and I would suggest this to any begginer or advanced magician.

  8. by Elac Aviles

    Mar 9, 2010

    I had a hard time with this effect i expected easier method! but i still love ellusionist!

  9. by Randy Richardson

    Feb 20, 2010

    This trick is the most personal, jawdropping, and breathtaking illusion of its time, Adam Grace is a genius and should be proud of the effect he's created. This trick is reletivley simple to perform and the gimmick is ingenius. When I perform this trick it leaves the spectator stunned, for instince I performed for this woman and her husband and changed their ringtone to the Star Spangled Bannor and she simply stared at me for nearly 5 minutes!

  10. by Lynden

    Feb 5, 2010

    Well I got the gimmick and DVD and was amazed at the simplicity of the trick. This trick does blow minds. Adam goes over how to do this with at least 5 phones. Even if you don't have the gimmick, Adam teaches you how to do tricks, such as forcing a song, or silencing someone's phone without the volume being on all the way down. Some people may want to see if the sound is coming from the phone, but not all the time, and Adam also indirectly shows how to avoid this and how you can put the phone right in their face without them seeing anything. It's got to be my favorite trick to perform. The only disadvantage for me is one of the methods requires a sort of "bigger wrist/palm", but their are at least 2 other ways for me to perform it. Excellent, well done. Easy to ditch and easy to hide, the gimmick will step up your game. Do it to your friends, family, strangers. Use their phone. I performed this flawlessly to my magic friend and he was impressed, I even told him their was a gimmick before the trick and he couldn't see a thing. The only thing I may have a problem with in my performances is the angles because one of the methods requires the spectators to be in front or the right of you, unless you have big hands, but once again you can use another method if you don't like it. Blow minds, buy it!

  11. by Nate

    Jan 31, 2010

    i got this a little while ago and was extremely disappointed when i opened it, this trick will be sitting on my shelf collecting dust. trust me when i say this, don't buy it

  12. by max udell

    Jan 25, 2010

    i did not like it that much. They make it hard to hide, and only explain how to do it with one type of phone, if you want my opinion dont buy!

  13. by ady singh

    Dec 24, 2009

    I got this dvd and gimmick for christmas and all i can say is that this is definetly one of the best purchases that i have made from Ellusionst. Go buy the dvd and gimmick guys, this trick is amazing!
    Once again, thank you so much Adam Grace and Ellusionist

  14. by Daniel

    Dec 22, 2009

    I just got Ringtone today and as a little kid does, I had to try it out right away. Did not even have the will to wait till I had seen the video. I thought it all was pretty straight forward until I tried it on someone and I noticed that his actual ringtone did not mute.I thought to myself the gimmick would mute their rington and play my selection. I learnd the hard way and almost wanted to throw it away when almost got caught. I was able to snake my way out of a very bad situation. I also found palming a bit hard at first and did not know how to mute the phones. At this point I wanted to give it a 3 stars ratting. Now after viewing the video and learning the methods I am blown away. I did it to my wife who is not much of a fan of magic,since she has to put up with many of my tricks (he-HE) and she thought since I was using my cell phone every time I did it to her then I must have something up my sleeeve no punt intende. So the last time I told her to call from the house phone and presto magesto she was shocked. So my biggest critic was out of words and for this I give it 5 stars. By the way I cant wait to try it on the same person I did it for the first time and almost messed up only this time it will work. THANKS FOR A GREAT, I WOULD SAY GIMMICK, BUT THIS IS NOT A GIMMICK THIS IS AN AMAZING INDISPENSIBLE MAGICAL PROP NO MOTHERN MAGICIAN SHOULD BE WITHOUT.

  15. by Logan Evans

    Dec 10, 2009

    Overpriced and disappointing. Impresses people, but not enough for how uncomfortable you get while performing it

  16. by Tom Pearson

    Dec 9, 2009

    This is really cool...capturing a new ringtone to replace a spectator's normal ringtone! This is so easy to do, and like everything in magic, it is all about presentation. Very easy to learn and I recommend it highly. Great for performing at the bar, on the street or at home for friends.

    This is one of my favorites.

  17. by Mike Piascik

    Aug 26, 2009

    This trick is awesome. Out of the many gimmicks i have bought from ellusionist.com, this one is simply the best. It's super concealable, easily mastered, and can be performed for anyone, anywhere. I have performed the sleeveless version three times already using two different methods and the spectators still have no idea how to do it. There's not a single thing i would change about it. Keep up the good work Adam!

  18. by Tyler Roberts

    Jul 31, 2009

    this product is a little sad how expensive it is, the problem with this is when the effect works perfectly, they immediately want to see their phone to see if it is actually coming from their phone, if you know your spectators though, and they are not super curious get it, my personal experience however has been not good

  19. by Joe Walters

    Jul 15, 2009

    I did this illusion one time in a bar.. didn't have to buy a drink the rest of the night!

  20. by Alex Tiburzi

    Apr 8, 2009

    One of the best tricks i have ever learned keeps the crown jaw dropped

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ringtone by Adam Grace