Choose an Option

$34.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 15 review(s)

David Stone's volume-1 REAL SECRETS has won awards, and Stone himself has won the coveted FISM.

Discover the backstage life of a professional magician.

Table-hopping or restaurant magic have NOTHING to do with the kind of close-up magic you might perform for your friends: The professional magician has to entertain people who are not expecting him. He has to use simple and commercial tricks in difficult conditions: Lack of lighting, lack of space, lots of noise.

Full Overview

Besides tricks, David Stone, FISM Award winner 2006, gives you priceless advice for starting your career as a professional magician.

Produced and directed by Jean-Luc Bertrand, this DVD offers a new way of learning magic. Tricks with: cards, coins, ropes, bottles, glasses, banknotes, napkins, cigarettes, roses, improvised magic and sponge balls.

Lowest Price anywhere on the internet. Buy Volume 1 and Volume 2 together and save an additional $10.00(Applies to DVD only)

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Josh Burch

    Dec 2, 2013

    The biggest problem with this is that they no longer offer a physical DVD. The information on the DVD is sound though. This isn't necessarily new magic but it is a good collection of magic that works at restaurants. It was filmed very well and David took you through various scenarios and the tricks that would work in each scenario. Each trick has some type of surprise ending which I really liked.

    A little bit of routining would have been nice but I really liked the effects taught .

  2. by Keith Helman

    Jul 3, 2011

    There's no question... David Stone is a genius. I was "On the Fence" for quite some time as to whether this DVD was worth it... It was. His slights are EXTREMELY fluid, and the routines he shows are very visual. The only downfall to this DVD, however, is that he does not teach you with dialogue. He walks through the tricks with different camera angles showing you all the slights and moves, slowing down every so often. After watching the one coin routine for a day and a half (And I wish I were only exaggerating) I still have no idea how he manages to go from a palm to a thumb clip. O.o Another slight downfall is that you need to purchase a few gimmicks as well... But of course you can probably tell from the demo ;)

  3. by Joel Mann

    May 8, 2011

    First and foremost, every single effect in this DVD should be the price of the DVD itself! They are visual, insane, and can be performed pretty much surrounded. And then you get David Stone, who is a wonderful performer who will fool you even once you know all the effects; he's that good. If you have any wish to know how to do magic right, and get killer results, buy this now, and guard it with your life. It will make you amazing.

    For people who have been convinced that killer magic needs gimmicks... watch this DVD and see if you go back. I totally doubt you will.

    One warning: Beginners, some of the stuff is beyond your skill level (get it anyway though, you'll learn if you practice). Get some practice with basic card and coin slight and misdirection before you use this DVD. Be somewhat comfortable about card and coin manipulations as well as terminology of slights (ex. lift, force, etc.)

    Final review: 11/10 - Stone will change your magic as well as your outlook on it. He will also make your wife disappear (which he demonstrates in the DVD)

  4. by Simon Trepanier

    Dec 13, 2010

    David stone introduces us to the restaurant magic.

    Many good tricks and freaking usefull tips and advices are explained in both volume 1&2.

    A must-have!

  5. by Eddie Goddard

    Nov 19, 2010

    This, as well as David Stone's other Dvd, teaches you a whole new style of magic which works great in all situations. As well as the great tricks, he also gives you great information on how to get a job using magic which is well worth the price of the Dvd on its own if you are considering going PRO!!!

  6. by Steve H.

    Nov 7, 2010

    This DVD along with Volume 2 have been the most informative and incredible DVD's I have ever purchased when it comes to teaching you the steps and tools to take your magic to the next level. David Stone is absolutely captivating in all of the performances, and his insight and years of experience performing table hopping magic is truly invaluable.

    If anyone is serious about taking your magic to the next level and start to perform magic as a living, then you need to purchase these DVD's. He will change your outlook into magic in ways that I never really knew about before purchasing these amazing DVD's.

    I cannot recommend the two DVD's highly enough, it is absolutely breathtaking. Also take a look into his book, "David Stone Close-up" which was released before the two DVD's and all the insight that you learn from watching David Stone, will also be found in his book and with greater detail.

    Don't wait any longer if you haven't purchased these videos yet because the help tips and insight is priceless.

  7. by ramiro sanchez

    Sep 11, 2010

    best gift i ve gotten in along time totally worth the price or even more

  8. by Mick Rodriguez

    Mar 11, 2010

    this dvd took me to the next level. Davids magic is so perfect. i hope to meet him someday!

  9. by Dustin Sun

    Dec 16, 2009

    David Stone is an awesome magician... his misdirection is simply perfect!

    There is no audio during the teaching segments, but even then he succeeds at making the sleights very clear. And by watching the performance segment and observing the patter there, you can really go a long way to improving your act altogether!

  10. by Daniyal raffat

    Dec 8, 2009

    When I bought this Dvd and clicked the play button, right from that point I was amazed with his Flash Deck Productions, coin routines, Hermes, Invisble palm routine, Bottle Glass Production, It is lovely, Guyz you want something more then magic in 1 DVD with Explanation go for David stone's collection, It worth watching and performing.

  11. by Sergio

    Mar 23, 2009

    I actually believe that David could palm a small to medium size baby. ...No IM Not Joking.

  12. by Brian

    Mar 23, 2009

    Wow really really impressive as for me im just a littel kid but is planning to make a living as a magicain when i grow up. Theres nothing more i would rather have to help me reach that goal than this dvd. I would highly recomend it for all beginers and all the people who wish to be a magicain. Its really a great DVD. For ellusionist sake BUY THIS DVD.

  13. by Mr. Mikkel

    Mar 23, 2009

    ... this dvd is just incredible.

  14. by Sir Fransalot

    Mar 23, 2009

    .. Priceless.

  15. by Ryan Ruple

    Mar 23, 2009

    Probably the BEST DVD I own.

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Real Secrets of Magic by David Stone - Vol1