Choose an Option

$24.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 68 review(s)

From Ellusionist and acclaimed performer Wayne Houchin (creator of Sinful, the signed coin through soda can) comes Stigmata.

The spectator thinks of anything. A name. A number. A memory. With the thought in mind, the spectator squeezes your wrist. Tightly.

Full Overview

When the spectator releases, red marks appear on your arm where they were squeezing. These marks of blood under the skin then slowly, visually, clearly re-arrange themselves into the shape of the spectator's selection. Seeing is believing.

"... beats out any predecessors that came anywhere close to it."
- Banachek, one of the world's foremost mentalists

The unparalleled DVD features in-depth, precise instruction on multiple applications of this ingenious technique. Armed with this knowledge, you will have the power to unleash an effect on your spectators that some of the brightest minds in magic have regarded as a gold-certified gem.

"... blurs the line of illusion and reality."
- Andrew Gerard, Consultant, A&E's Mindfreak Series
  • No gimmicks, props, or setup. No reset.
  • Impromptu-- in every sense
"... it surpasses Sinful."
- Roy Ornelas, TX
  • Everything is taught in complete detail
  • Available in high resolution download and DVD
"... leave spectators speechless."
- Bethea Baker, NC
"... the effect has been fine tuned to a near masterpiece."
- David E. Smith, AZ

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 68 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by Ben Falxon

    Nov 19, 2013

    This effect is extremely versatile and very easy to set up its practically impromptu, I perform it all the time and it is great.

  2. by Jeremy Proffitt

    Oct 2, 2013

    To be quite honest this might be the best trick on E. You can do this anywhere, anytime, any place. I freaked myself out just practicing. You can pick this up in less than 3 minutes. Wayne explains everything in detail. This is truely amazing, and I can't wait to freak my wife out.....

  3. by Nathan Blondin

    Sep 8, 2013

    So easy and so rewarding !!! Add to cart, you won't regret it !

  4. by mike t

    Aug 23, 2013

    This was the first time I've seen anything from Wayne, and after reading the reviews I had to get it. By far the best and most entertaining download on this site that I've come across. Not only does he break down every move in great detail, but he also shows you moves to set the trick up(like a card force) for people not familiar with things like that. The trick is easy to do, but my favorite part of it all is how entertaining the video was. Lots of comedy injected into the video by wayne during his performances(he show you many of those with different types of people), but he's also funny when he's teaching one on one. Stop reading these reviews and just buy it.

  5. by Carl Karlsson

    Aug 6, 2013

    A very creepy way to reveal a card. If you wanna go all mindfreak style like Criss Angel, this is the trick for you lol.

  6. by Adrien Wald

    Aug 1, 2013

    Mr. Wayne Houchin. Congraz, you have just exploded my mind. And then I watched the video and it was restored. only for me to explode some of my friends minds and continuing to destroying strangers minds. Not literally though, but very close. One of my spectators actually got into somewhat of a shock! To anyone who is uncertain wether to buy this, only one thing to say, BUY IT! BUY IT, because if you don't you WILL MISS OUT on something AMAZING!

  7. by James Mac Arthur

    Jun 20, 2013

    This trick is freaky. In numerous ways actually. The first being how scary it is for spectators and the second being how easy it is to do. Wayne is one of my favorite teachers and this is a great DVD.

  8. by Hunter Drago

    May 26, 2013

    This is an amazing trick that plays as real magic. This does not, however, work with all skin types. It does with most light skin and all dark skin.

  9. by michael blau

    May 16, 2013

    Great product hands down. Love this so much and the reactions are amazing. If i ever mess up a trick I always lead into this right after to cover it up. I highly recommend this. ADD TO CART!!!!! 5/5

  10. by Zvi Hassan

    Apr 19, 2013

    One of the strongets effects ever created! PERIOD.

  11. by Adam Pacanovsky

    Mar 26, 2013

    Amazing effect. No one ever suspects what is happening. Simple concept that you wish you would've thought of. Buy this now!

  12. by EDGAR

    Jan 6, 2013


  13. by Matt Adams

    Dec 12, 2012

    You likely don't need another 5 star review for Stigmata - but it's one of the best DVDs in magic that I've ever purchased. HIGHLY recommended and way underpriced for this extremely strong routine. Carry it with me every single day.

  14. by Jonas Luster

    May 20, 2012

    It should go without saying that this trick does not work if you aren't the average Joe. That is if you have a darker skin type or hairy arms (no, not just "Uncle Vitto" style hair, anything above a few hairs makes this hard) you'll find it hard to make this one convincing and visible. If you do, however, it's insanely cool.

  15. by benjamin noxfeld

    Mar 26, 2012

    all i can say is that i love it, its great, impromptu, i do it all the time, its easily one of my favourite effects. you will love it and i think everyone should get this! *****

  16. by Jon

    Dec 30, 2011

    This has to be one of the best tricks that doesnt require tons of sleight of hand practice.

  17. by John

    Nov 4, 2011

    This trick.... is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Easy and fun and makes you look like a pro! Well done Wayne another trick in my routine forever!

  18. by Leonardo Georgi

    Aug 19, 2011

    I had even people cursing like crazy. people crying. wow incredible. All the other tricks on ellusionist are harder at least, in skill wise but this is just so pure and elegant so street magic, voodoo, witchcraft stuff, just great.

  19. by Louis

    Jun 28, 2011

    Pure and simple; Stigmata is my favorite effect of all time!

    If you are looking for an easy to do, mind-blowing miracle that is impromtu, cheap, and well-taught, then one would usually tell you there is no trick on the market that ideal. They're wrong.

    Insanely Impromtu
    Different kind of Magic
    Well Taught and Funny DVD
    Amazing Reactions
    Three Versions to choose from

    (1st version Pros):
    Only need a deck of cards

    (2nd version):
    [Best version]
    Gets your business card out there
    No Force
    Audience emotionally connects with the magic
    Fun to do

    (3rd Version):
    Need absolutely nothing
    Best effect if done properly

    1 in 1000 people actually figure it out

    (1st Version):

    (2nd Version):
    [Best Version]
    Need a pen
    Need a business card

    (3rd Version):
    Could possibly make the wrong number appear

    Overall: 10.5/10
    You will perform this because there is no reason not to. And do the second version, that is the full routine that hits the hardest.

  20. by Charles Turley

    Apr 18, 2011

    Stigmata was the very first effect that I purchased when I decided to do magic. That was about six years ago. It's still the effect that I close with in just about every routine that I do. Definitely one of the greatest improptu effects of all time. Make your reputation now. BUY THIS DVD. Thank you Wayne, you continue to be an inspiration to amateur and proffessional magicians everywhere. ~Chuck T

Items 1 to 20 of 68 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Stigmata by Wayne Houchin