Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 33 review(s)

Garcia and Houchin. As magicians who make a strong living from doing magic, they need to be ahead of everything out there. They give themselves a chance to do things that are not just amazing, but completely impossible.

So they designed the UltraGaff Deck. These were the impossible-to-get playing cards they wanted for their own performances. Simple cards that are used to deny reality.

Full Overview

If you have the chance to have USPC/Ellusionist make you anything you want - you take it. You put all the ingenuity you can into the design of the cards. You take the process that made "Stigmata" and "Fraud" what they are today, and apply it to playing cards.

UltraGaff is a deck of specialized playing cards, 'gaffed' cards, that are meant to fit in quietly with a normal deck of Bicycle playing cards. On this page you can purchase the DVD training that allows you to perform the exact tricks that Danny and Wayne created for each of the cards in the UltraGaff Deck.

There are 3 volumes, all over an hour long. (Vol-3 is one hour and forty minutes). Each volume stands alone, or can be purchased in a complete set of 3. The volumes progress in difficulty, but you can find easy material in each volume as well. Many sleights are taught in the videos and there is an abundance of rare teaching from these two masters; subtleties, tricks of the trade, ways to get in and out of a routine with gaffs --- ETC.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 33 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by caden white

    Dec 16, 2012

    the best gaff cards ever! in my opinion

  2. by Mohamad Sabra

    Feb 25, 2012

    Two of the greatest minds the magic community has to offer

  3. by Mohamad Sabra

    Feb 25, 2012

    Two of the greatest minds the magic community has to offer

  4. by Mohamad Sabra

    Feb 15, 2012

    Two of the greatest minds of magic yo form the awsomest deck of all time

  5. by ff ff

    Oct 13, 2011


  6. by Charles Silbernagel

    Jul 11, 2011

    I bought these discs and the deck directly from Wayne a few months back. I only recently had a chance to actually watch through all of them, and there is definitely a wealth of material in here. Even if you only used one or two effects from each DVD, I think you'd get great mileage out of the package.

    Danny and Wayne are fun to watch individually, and together it's almost too much. There are some low-spots in the discs where the sound isn't top-notch, but the ideas and routines they give you are stellar.

    Keep in mind that the effects they show you on the DVD are not the only things you can do with these cards. Twisting things around or coming up with your own ideas will be almost as much fun as watching them torment each other in video!

  7. by Alexandre Laliberté

    Mar 14, 2011

    These unexpected tricks bring intense reactions. You'll love it 5/5

  8. by Scott Lilleyman

    Feb 11, 2011

    I was so impressed at the speed of delivery that it was as quick as a Daniel or Wayne sleight. So far I'm just unpacking the content of the DVD and the various tricks and looking forward to mastering as many as I can.
    Cheers SCotty

  9. by Des Dunne

    Jan 4, 2011

    I love the ultraGaff deck. The tricks are amazing,I got the three dvd's with the deck its well worth the money.Danny and Wayne are so funny in the dvd's. A few of my favorites were crowded,angels+jackpot and that is only a few of them.There are so many tricks in them you won't know where to start. Maybe they will bring out an UltraGaff deck in blue sometime. I'm left handed and some people say the trick angels would be hard enough for a left handed person but its actually really easy. I recommend you buy the three dvds with a free UltraGaff deck they're well worth the money Danny+Wayne are great teachers. ADD TO CART!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. by Collin Mathews

    Dec 29, 2010

    I accidentally ordered the DVD and not the deck. :-P One thing that I did notice in their DVD is that they do use a LOT of magic vocabulary without explanation, (such as double lifts, frame of performance, and certain tricks)however most of these are very simple and if not known, can be looked up on-line. However, They have great teaching skills, and tell you how to customize your routine. overall a great buy. however, I think thats it's not a $30 DVD

  11. by John Rambo

    Oct 20, 2010

    From a newly starting street magician to a seasoned intermediate this is THE GAFF DVD & DVD SET TO GET!!! The material is sooo powerful, the explainations are great and you'll also laugh your head off at Daniel's singing. I would recommend buying the 3 dvds $ free deck bundle because to understant these effects you really need the dvds. And they are soo worth it. I am a lower end intermediate in my performance and skill level but the these effects really are helping me get alot better. The dvds also have some very nice handles/moves that are Really nice to know. All in all i believe that this is just soo powerful. You'll really get amazing reactions and blow their minds!!

  12. by Cenred Harmsworth

    Oct 1, 2010

    Ultragaff is fantastic and Wayne & Danny are a breath of fresh air. Danny is a very funny guy whose genuine / impressive humility belies his creative genius.

  13. by John Harris

    Aug 11, 2010

    Great Product, But Make sure you by th DVDS or youre not going to understand half the tricks.

  14. by Scott Rosochacki

    Jul 31, 2010

    This is a brilliant set of DVD's as well as the deck of cards. One thing that keeps me watching them is the simplicity of it all and I myself am amazed with simplicity of a trick. Also while watching this is the fact that these two guys constantly mess around with each other throughout the entire DVD set and constantly crack jokes making this a very informative as well as a very fun set to watch I fully recommend this DVD set to anyone out there.

  15. by Eric Stevens

    Jul 21, 2010

    Wayne and Danny have certainly gone to great lengths to bring something as genius and creative as the UltraGaff deck to us, and I appreciate all that they've done. The teaching of the tricks was superb, and there are funny bits to lighten the atmosphere (although that would be natural with Danny and Wayne in the same room). I received the complimentary deck with the purchase of the training DVD's, and they were a tremendous help. Good luck guys, and keep it up!
    -Amazing Eric-

  16. by Xavier Rose

    May 5, 2010


  17. by John Trout

    Mar 28, 2010

    The DVD set is good for two reasons. Some of the effects take real practice but the DVD puts a workable performance within reach by offering good coaching. The second reason is that the more advanced effects include commentary and hints about getting it right. The Ultragaff Deck is a lot of fun and really a treat for those just learning to use these kinds of effects.

  18. by Owen Langston

    Feb 28, 2010

    OK... This deck is awesome. One time I attempted "Inked" on this guy at a baseball game. It was extremely funny because he didn't know the 9 of Spades wasn't his card and he FREAKED OUT! It was hilarious! Danny and Wayne were awesome!

  19. by Archie Collard

    Dec 29, 2009

    I got this as a christmas present and within an hour of watching the first dvd i was doing tricks. I think it is probably the best gaff deck around. unfortunately its only in red i think it should be in blue. I blowed my cousins minds with crowded.

  20. by patrice

    Dec 22, 2009

    I'm back into magic after a 3 years break because I own thoses DVD!!! Daniel and Wayne are genius with there routines and the design of the cards. The production of the DVD's is really professional. Both guys are incredibly fun to watch. This is a must buy. They not only teach you the routine, but they gives you a lot of insight and variation about the routine. All the stuff in the DVDs is new and a real pleasure to perform. All the trick are good, really, all of them.

Items 1 to 20 of 33 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: UltraGaff Tricks and Effects Training DVD