Close-up Pad (15x10)


$17.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 28 review(s)

This Close Up pad is a work of art, and by work, we mean that this will make YOUR work look like art.

This close up pad will ensure that your tools stay clean. Use it to make sure that your cards stay clean, or to enhance the visibility of your work. The high quality black material is durable, and soft and easy to clean and maintain.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 28 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by TJF

    Jan 2016

    This is a nice, durable pad, good size. My only complaint is that the pad is a VDF closeup pad (not a bad thing per se, but it literally came with the VDF packaging on it), which can be had much cheaper elsewhere. I guess I was expecting something a bit more unique to Ellusionist. I still agree with everyone else comments on quality and such, this is a good product.

  2. by Eric Kummerehl

    Mar 2015

    Great product. After the wrinkles get smoothed out(only takes a day or two) this mat is a dream to have. The fact that it is so cheap gives you no excuse not to own one even if you are only semi-serious about magic. Just buy one, you wont regret it.

  3. by Hudson Hufham

    Jul 2014

    Wrinkles for the first day but they smooth out. I waited a long time to get one of these and I wish I hadn't! Looks even better than the picture.

  4. by Dominic Lara-Detitto

    Jan 2014

    Great quality! Feels amazing and seems to be durable enough. Could be a tad bigger, but other then that no complaints.

  5. by Justin Meredith

    Dec 2013

    Very good. I recommend this to everyone. My only issue was that for the first day or so, it has a very small strong smell, like holding a bunch of Sharpies under your nose. It gave me a migraine and made me sick for a while, but I also have a very sensitive sense of smell and the smell went away after just a day or two. So definitely worth the money.

  6. by Yu-Chung Chang

    Sep 2013

    First I thought this is a joke, but when i use it. This feel amazing beyond words. The cards can spread perfectly on the pad. Affordable price and smooth feeling!

  7. by Charles Miller

    Sep 2013

    I use this product every day, it is very high quality. Practice has become much easier. I plan on buying more products from this company because of the quality and service I have recieved this far.

  8. by Josh Burch

    Sep 2013

    This close up pad is fairly run of the mill. It does the job but you can get the same basic pad for a little cheaper in other places. It comes in black and will arrive with creases in it, if you lay it flat for a week or two the creases will come out on their own. This is a good close up pad, it is not the best out there and is a tad bit expensive.

  9. by mike t

    Aug 2013

    If the size was maybe 2" bigger both ways I'd give it a 5 star rating. It still is a great product though. One you iron out the wrinkles you have a great working surface, and comes in handy when you're lazy and just want to practice while sitting in bed and watching tv.

  10. by Nicolas Delgadillo

    Jul 2013

    i have seen many reviews about this Close-up pad. alot of them say how it is a little too small and they wish it was bigger. i feel like it is the PERFECT size. it is not too big and not too small. and the quality is VERY good

  11. by Kenneth Polden

    Jun 2013

    If you're not sure you need this, you absolutely do. It really makes the handling of cards that much easier. When I started doing tricks, it would often be on hard wooden surfaces, and picking up cards and doing false shuffles on these types of surfaces is really hard. Getting this pad was brilliant.

  12. by Jacob Eichler

    Jun 2013

    This is a good thing to get if you practice a lot with your cards. It keeps them clean of dirt from the floor and from the table. The only downside to it is it is just a little small, but still great.

  13. by Chris Taylor

    May 2013

    great quality, just what you ask for with a close up mat.

  14. by Daniel Vijay

    May 2013

    Please please please bring this back in stock!

  15. by Michael Candelaria III

    Mar 2013

    I finally have a close up pad to use well practicing my card magic! Seems very durable and great quality.

  16. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 2013

    This is essential for me to practice magic, I am constantly practicing card tricks and illusions meaning my cards usually only last less than a month. This pad helps me keep my cards clean and prolongs their life span by quite a bit. It's great if you own an expensive deck which you want to look after carefully and saves you from wrecking them by spreading them on your dining table.

  17. by RJ Nunez

    Mar 2013

    This mat is amazingly good quality, when I got mine it had wrinkles in it and I read the care instructions for it pretty simple to understand and use. I love how its nice and professional looking the bottom of the mat sticks to the surfaces of tables well the cushion part of the pad is just to awesome for coins and cards. Get it if you have a smaller act that would fit this pad well, or just get it to use for practice and use a bigger pad. Either way great quality and does when it should.

  18. by Jj

    Dec 2012

    This product helps me to improve my card techniques ,thanks a lot close-up pad from the ellusionist !!!

  19. by nick Harsant

    Aug 2011

    These pads are amazing quality. They make spreading the cards SO much easier! As well as coin tricks... Not to mention they look AWESOME as well! I have saved many many decks of cards using these pads at school... Iv'e already bought 3...

  20. by Mehar Bhogal

    Oct 2010

    These things are sick! Perfect size, but I could do with a bigger one. Different colors would be cool though!

Items 1 to 20 of 28 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Close-up Pad (15x10)