$29.95 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Based on 38 review(s)

At first it might look like just another restored bill effect.

Until you realize the spectator can verify the serial  number from their own borrowed bill, both before and after the restoration. To top it off the dollar the spectator leaves with is 100% ungimmicked, unaltered, undamaged and legit!

In a DVD filled with little known moves, switches, and presentation-concepts-that-build-reputation, Ferguson takes us on a learning experience reminiscent of TAGGED.  Once you get Rich started, the gems begin to flow and as you sit in your chair watching you find yourself learning - big time.

Full Overview

Press the green play button right here to listen to Rich describe uses for the SerialBiller technique and the multiple, non-gimmicked versions.

 

In this overview section below, we pull from a recent discussion Ferguson had after he watched his own DVD for the first time…



The DVD gets into prework ideas, setting up bills, creating setups, etc...

Then it jumps into an hour of switches that is like being part of a masters lecture on the subject. Regardless if you do any of the effects or use my entire serial number ideas (which you will), the individual chapters, switches and handlings are worth getting, period. I truly forgot how much I kept going on with cool concepts. You will really get a big bang for your "buck".

Now, I WILL say this... just like Tagged, WATCH THE ENTIRE thing first. Everything builds and chapters become a set of tools for you to do anything you want. There are some sick tips that go way beyond dollar effect and I'm stoked to share.

There are basic switches, uber-clever switches, in air switches, pinch switches, tips on orientations and folding, tips on psychology, etc. A lot of meat, for sure. I watched my own in-air switch practice toss on the DVD and I'd SWEAR I was seeing something different.. very cool.

Then there is a section on adding bills to other bills for certain types of effects... from money they hand you to money in THIER wallet.

I teach my secret "swipe" change and my favorite "pinch" add on and switch.

There is a section methods of using a Thumb Tip (TT). And, yes, it can all be done impromptu withOUT one.

The main method for showing hands empty (besides the bill you borrow for instance... several trick options) while moving two bills around is great fun. It is just so cool to handle bills like that... and I wish the preview on Ellusionist showed more of that type of handling... to me, the preview they did is quite straight forward and is keeping a ton for those who buy it. This main “non-gimmick” handling is just gold. It is broken down step by step a couple times in a couple ways. I just love this handling because you do not just fold and unfold... You borrow, show front and back, show both hands empty, then it is switched. It was fun to see finally edited and taught so energetically.

Crap, I'm pumped over this since I just watched it just now. I really did forget how much material was there. I truly hope it makes many of you very happy. I'm NOT trying to HYPE this as much as just express exactly what I saw in the order in which I saw it... (I took some notes you see...)

NOW, at 1 hour and 20 minutes, we finally hit the effects! AT this point, you have a set of options like a chess game and I show you how to put them together in any order to create endless tricks. I also break down a handful of effects step by step so you get it.

I teach some psychology miscalling jazz which enhances your magic... that's the best magic I’ve ever done in my life.  :)

You learn the basic routines... you learn an effect where the money someone gives you is verified and when you vanish the bill it is BACK IN THEIR WALLET... and it is easy.

I teach a full dollar to lemon/orange effect with torn corner receipt handling and matching serials, etc...

I teach how to make serial numbers vanish completely OFF the dollar... and make them reappear.

For those who have Tagged, it shows how to combine effects and have the serial number vanish from a borrowed bill and reappear ON someone’s body.

There are concepts at wrap up on handling, lighting, making dollars appear in sugar packets, pens, using other magicians, taking advantage of cashiers, etc.

It is killer for being a "dollar trick" dvd.... because it has sooo much more. I think you'll love it as much as I have. I hope the extras kick your ass and make you very happy campers.

Cheers, RICH

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 38 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Joseph Lennart

    Nov 27, 2013

    Rich is a great mentalist and a good teacher. visual and simple. you only need one thing and any real magician is sure to have it

  2. by Jake Barrington

    Nov 27, 2013

    If you are desperate to do this trick, by all means buy this DVD. But, be warned, this is a very expensive trick to pull off. I will not tell you how to do it or spoil the DVD so don't worry. First off, if you want to successfully pull of this trick you are looking at spending $100 + in supplies. Second, you will be defacing money which is illegal in most countries. Third, you will wasting around $2 per performance. I do however enjoy watching this video and it is a very realistic trick.

  3. by Rak jackson

    Nov 27, 2013

    Today i got this DVD and after watching the first trick, I thought that I'm the luckiest person to buy this DVD. Coz, I was really afraid about the gimmick... But i came to know that i have that gimmick already with me for 4 years. But i have garbaged it and i don't know how to use it.And here is the chance for me.

    TRICK:
    This trick is really cool. what you need is a little bit of practice and concentration. There are two versions. Gimmicked and ungimmicked versions. The preparation is really really simple.Rich also teaches other methods in a perfect manner. I think this works in non-US currency too. I use rupees and it's a bullet proof.If you don't own the gimmick, don't worry about it coz you can get them easily at ebay and costs about 4 to 5 bucks.

    Rich, you have impressed me in tagged and mentalism and you did the same job now. You are my inspiration forever.

    Thank you ellusionist.

  4. by Gerald Miller

    Nov 27, 2013

    I think this is a great effect, but a word of caution. It is difficult to obtain 100 $1 bills still in the original band from banks. At least in my area, banks are only allowed to obtain brand new $1 bills around the X-mas holidays. These are ordered by the local banks through the Federal Reserve. The general public is not allowed to transact directly through The Federal Reserve Bank, so that is not an option.

  5. by Daniel Pettman

    Nov 27, 2013

    The effect is amazing and worth the price but it is very hard to obtain what is required for this trick. I would love to be able to use this trick but cannot get the needed stuff to do it.

  6. by eli arbreton

    Nov 27, 2013

    i wish i knew you needed some of this stuff, and i think ripping money is illegal, i am just not happy with this trick

  7. by Cyrus Pearson

    Nov 27, 2013

    I really like the concept and believe if I actually perform this it will blow minds. I am able to execute all of the moves, the only problem comes in acquiring the props in my area. I've asked at different locations but just can't get what I need. A hint is you may need to head to eBay for it. HOWEVER, if I had the right material this would definitely be a reputation maker and it is not that hard to pull off. So I take a 1/2 star off for teasing us with another trick on the video that he says we could combine this with but doesn't explain, and 1 star off because I just can't get the materials to do this.

  8. by David Pollard

    Nov 27, 2013

    I like to open with a trick called extreme burn that way i can pull my own dollar from the pack of bills and go into serial biller routine. I hand the spectator a bill have them write down the serial number down then tell them how to fold it and tear it in quarters then I restore it and let them keep it for a conversation piece. Watch everyone examine it for days. with both routines back to back I get to use my own money and there is less set up work and less thought that maybe you used a gimmick or something because their handling your money from both tricks and your hands are clean.

  9. by alec miller

    Nov 27, 2013

    this trick is the bomb it is the most crazy trick i have bought so far tried it on parents and fooled em and my dad is very hard to fool.if people are reading this review to see if this trick is good and trying to find out if they should buy it i say hell yah buy it.

  10. by Zach Abbott

    Nov 27, 2013

    What can I say a truly magnificent trick.

  11. by thomas meyenberg

    Nov 27, 2013

    i bought this trick on release day and i must say: one of the best methods i've ever seen. absolutely convincing. it feels like real magic.

    forget the method. it's so simple but genious. all your energy goes in your presentation.

    it works very well also with swiss money.

    buy it right now so the magic is your's.

    rasmus - lord of illusion

  12. by Terry Neal

    Nov 27, 2013

    I was very entertained watching the Serial Biller DVD. Of course actually performing the easy effect was even more fun. This effect opens the door for all manner of changes, restorations, transpositions, etc. Very creative. One of those why didn't I think of this elegantly simple technique?

    We have a large cost analysis group at work. Who better to entertain with a money effect. I had the lead analyst give me a dollar bill. She noted the serial number and wrote it down. 5 other people noted the serial number. I tore up the bill in front of them. I showed the individual pieces to all, then tightly folded them up into a little wad. Using The Revolution Vanish I made it disappear. After a few 'how'd you do thats' and lots of big-eyed wonder, I asked the bill provider to check her purse. When she found the bill, with the correct serial number in her wallet, they all nearly fell down. It was so much fun. Lots of laughing and lots of questions. The only problem is, they are always in my office now asking to see something else. Thanks to E I'm usually ready.

    Do not hesitate to buy Serial Biller. You will absolutely love it. It's quite easy to manage. No difficult gimmicks. So many different ways to present. Awesome!

  13. by Markus Bender

    Nov 27, 2013

    I love the Effect at all but in Europe we have EURO currency and you can use the EURO bills theoreticly but in the real world it doesent work. The EURO currency is not good for this effect.

  14. by Michael Quinn

    Nov 27, 2013

    I have used this effect in impromtu situations. It gets great reactions, and is something people will talk about long after you are gone.

  15. by Carl Sagendorph

    Nov 27, 2013

    I loved this trick from the first time I saw it, Rich Fergusons DVD was step by step and greatly detailed. I `ve done a few variations of the trick after a lot of practice and have gotten excellent feedback. I really can`t say anything negative about it....

  16. by HUSSEIN ALABDEEN

    Nov 27, 2013

    these product is amazing i love it very much but there is one thing i fell sad with it because the method of the trick i dont know how to do it with my currency because my currency the serial number written up in english and down in the arabic how can i do the trick?

  17. by Lydia Lowe

    Nov 27, 2013

    I bought serial biller this week and it is a good trick, but not great. It is hard to perform and the trick is simple and not worth the money. You may regret buying the trick. It is also hard to get the materials in oder to perform the trick. This isn't one of Ellusionist's best tricks.

  18. by Andreas Shialaros

    Nov 27, 2013

    I bought this DVD on the release day, I watched it, but I didn't perform it, until two days ago! The method is incredible, especially if you perform it together with the effect TAGGED(another dvd you must buy). The spectators will freak out, and you will get the best reactions. Buy this one!

  19. by Ronald Hoole

    Nov 27, 2013

    Although it's a good tric, the principle is very old. I am sure Rich Ferguson thought of this method independently, but as it were he put two ideas together to come up with this trick. I won't ruin where else this principle can be found for the sake of the integrity of Mr. Ferguson's DVD; however, I will say that the principle has been discussed by the Professor, Dai Vernon. He said it is as old as the hills. Since he was born in the late 19th century I would have to think that it is a very old principle indeed. I am only saying this because everyone is giving Mr. Ferguson such high praise for his originality of this principle. I give it only 2 out of 5 stars not only because of that reason but, it is too highly overpriced for what it is.

    No disrespect to Mr. Furguson or his trick, I am just the type of person who likes giving credit where credit is due. I have come up with things I thought to be original only later finding that out someone else came up with it before me.

    I hope this review has been helpful.

    Cheers.

  20. by Joacim Andersson

    Nov 27, 2013

    This trick works well with US$ and Euros but unfortunatly not as well with Swedish currency, because of how the serial number looks at Swedish bills.

Items 1 to 20 of 38 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Serial Biller by Rich Ferguson - Download