Choose an Option

$6.99 each

click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $
click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $

Customer reviews


Based on 326 review(s)

ar·cane (är-kan) : known or understood by only a few.

The artwork was born from a dream our designer had. It took five years to finally develop into what you see.

Full Overview

Watch Lee Asher and other professionals perform with Arcanes.

See the entire line of beautiful Arcane products, trick decks and card clips.

Get 6, or try the sample pack (one black and one white deck) in the drop down above.

Arcane is the first in Ellusionist's new line of Signature playing cards. Whether you infuse your magic with as much magic and mystery as a fantasy story, or you ground yourself in reality through gambling demonstrations, these cards will help your performance become more elegant, mysterious and powerful.

Three top designers from across the globe working never-ending nights, burning midnight oil, and months of midnight jam sessions to bring you a deck of playing cards unparalleled and unsurpassed in the industry.

Michaelangelo took four years to create the Sistine Chapel masterpiece... these took five.

Printed the U.S. Playing Card Company, the Arcane deck sets new standards for playing cards. Arcane paves the way between the old and the new.

Featured within each deck are classic Ellusionist innovations combined with incredible new features:

  • A simultaneous release of black and white versions. Choose the color that suits your style, or stock up on both to perform double-deck tricks or multi-colored flourishes and displays.

  • An all-new, compelling back design. No angels or bicycles here. Only dark, cryptic glyphs that speak in mysteries. The backs make fans and other XCM displays look like works of art.

  • Newly-designed face cards that match the glyphed, smoky backs. Each court card features traditional faces, but a different, Arcane-styled outfit.

  • High-resolution printing for incredible appearance gradients, and smoke effects.

  • A tuck case with wraparound design. This is the first card box of its kind.

Arcane also offers features found in our other decks of custom playing cards, including:

  • An incredibly designed Ace of Spades that will carve itself into your mind.
  • A newly-designed joker equipped with a blatant yet invisible reveal.
  • Traditional elements of playing cards to ensure spectators' familiarity.
  • A Gaffed Joker card with a "3HEARTS" reveal included.


Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 326 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Tyler Lashley

    Apr 27, 2014

    I have purchased seven decks from Ellusionist to use for my magic. I have found that the white is by far given me the best reaction upon pulling them out. Also had the nicest feel for the tricks they feel a little thick, but I believe they are the best cards on the sight.

  2. by Steven Fyfe

    Apr 6, 2014

    Love both decks, but the white Arcane is my favorite. I love the face cards and the jokers. The deck is high quality and fun to use. I wish they made a stripper deck and Svengali deck of these. I might buy a few dozen and make my own.

  3. by Tyler Harrell

    Mar 10, 2014

    I am so glad I got my hands on this deck, it was a very great choice for me. I love the feel of the deck, and everything is just amazing about it. One of my favorites definitely.

  4. by Grant Cloud

    Mar 9, 2014

    These cards were my first ever cards bought from Ellusionist. They handle great, look great, and the spectators think they're great. Amazing product, get it now!

  5. by James Willard

    Feb 21, 2014

    One of the most unique cards around. Just the look of them is mysteries yet with a sense of class. Bold blacks and rich reds on the hearts and diamonds makes these stand out. Out of all the cards I have purchased here, this is my favorite.

  6. by Scott B

    Jan 22, 2014

    Great deck of cards, one of my favorites to do tricks with. Whenever someone tells me they want to get into magic I always tell them to order an Arcane deck.

  7. by aviel

    Jan 14, 2014

    Wow. Just wow. These cards handle like a dream, look like a dream and should only be in dreams. They are unreal. Get yourself some arcanes if you can!

  8. by Israel Castillo

    Jan 9, 2014

    I owned the White Arcane for a while and they are really worth the money. You can tell these cards were taken time to work on because the art on the back is amazing! The DETAIL that the cards have is completely mind blowing and perfect. I just recently got a Black Arcane and as a
    Collector & Magician they really are worth the waiting for. Arcane just steal the show!

  9. by Israel Castillo

    Dec 16, 2013

    This is an absolutely great deck for both collectors and magicians. The mystery in the deck for collectors is just phenomenal it just might be the greatest deck ever. Also the cards handle perfect, they catch the eye of spectators, and they are so ease to use. BEST DECK EVER AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!

  10. by Magz Villal

    Dec 14, 2013

    Most beautiful deck I have seen so far! My favorite of them all. Handles amazingly well and gets everyone's attention right away.

  11. by Brandon Blankenship

    Dec 6, 2013

    These are absolutely beautiful. Love the added mystery they bring to performances. Jokers are fabulously mysterious. Thanks team for your great work.

  12. by Eric

    Dec 3, 2013

    I saw an image of these cards during a random Google image search and instantly fell in love with the awesome design. As a graphic designer myself, I give much respect and praise to whoever designed this awesome and inspiring deck!

    I originally bought this deck as a birthday present to myself, and my intent was to use them for poker. Once I saw how great they looked though, I realized it would be sinful to not use them for magic, so I started teaching myself some beginner card tricks (and thus my journey into the hobby of illusionism had begun). So I can honestly say, this deck is fully responsible for sparking my interest in illusionism and card magic!

    I've been performing with the black deck for a few months now, and since I get most of my practice at the monthly goth club event I run (I perform for my patrons in-between my DJ sets), this deck was an instant hit with my dark-side loving crowd! They get a lot of attention and praise. I even (very carefully) black Sharpied the edges and they look even more amazing. To quote one of my favorite movies, the black deck is "Black as Midnight, black as pitch, blacker than the foulest witch!"

    The only negative I can think of, is that they are so unique looking that people tend to think that it's a rigged/trick deck unless I go out the way to show them that it's a standard deck of playing cards. But once I do, then their minds are blown even more, so it's not even really a big issue.

  13. by Aaron Corob

    Nov 29, 2013

    OK, I have found my favorite deck, of all time! I dont even want to use these I love them so much I am going to order a brick at least on friday. I honestly love these the white arcanes are my absolute favorite.

  14. by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Nov 26, 2013

    Maintaining the same quality and finish of all Ellusionist decks, Arcane Black and White both give a very eerie feel. If you're looking to give a haunting feel or at least get into the spirit of Halloween, these are for you.

  15. by Ben Falxon

    Nov 15, 2013

    This is a really great deck, but my heart still belongs to the rounders. The finish is extremely smooth and perfect for cardistry. This is the deck that impresses spectators before I even start performing

  16. by The Trickster

    Nov 12, 2013

    These cards are worth the money. They are smooth, shuffle well, and the design helps create a good effect, especially if you are going for a spooky kind of feel to your act. The card design alone makes this deck worth it!

  17. by francis moscal

    Oct 12, 2013

    these cards are just really beautiful art work. the cards themselves grab peoples attention and then when they are watching you can just blow them away with magic, must get cards.

  18. by mitch

    Sep 29, 2013

    Simply AWESOME. I love the design and artwork of this deck including the handling.

    A must get !!!

  19. by Stephen Wood

    Sep 10, 2013

    I just got my Arcane decks - and they are a masterpiece. They are as good a deck of cards as I've ever used! Stylish, sleek and supple, when spectators sign their card and take it home with them, they will be taking a piece of art with them! Thank you!

  20. by Theodoros Chatziioannidis

    Sep 10, 2013

    This deck is beautiful, the only flaw is the white chipping on the borders, which is not E's fault

Items 1 to 20 of 326 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Arcane Playing Cards