Artifact Coins

$6.99

Availability: In stock

+ -
OR
The Artifact Coins were created for the coin man who desires all of the properties, beauty, and antique richness that are found in coins such as the Walking Liberty or the Barber Half dollar, without the heavy price tag associated with original antique coins.

Save 15% when you buy 4 or more of one style.

Latin Phrase meaning:

"I Remain Unvanquished" - (invictus maneo)
"From Possibility to Reality" - (A posse ad esse)

Finding a minter that would produce such a coin for Ellusionist was a challenge in itself. Our requirements for these coins were very specific in order to attain the qualities that coin magicians covet. Every detail had to be exact, the weight, the thickness, the edges & milling, the color of metal, the darkened patina areas, the design detail, the glide, the noise... there are not many coin makers in the world who were willing to be held to such standards.

At one point, Ellusionist was told by our coin maker, that they did not want to work with Ellusionist any longer because of our strict quality control. However, when the coins were completed, those same people said that they have never made such a beautiful product and they understand now why Ellusionist was so precise.


"Wow, they're amazing. " - Daniel Madison, Advocate of the Deceptive Arts

• Masterfully crafted and beautifully designed.
• Cast in soft metal as recommended by top coin magicians.
• Low 'talk' and noise.
• Smooth glide.
• Edges & milling engineered to match antique, worn coins.
• Designed in house by Jason Brumbalow, Lee McKenzii, and Brad Christian.
• Highly resistant to wear, scratches and impact.
• Size of US half-dollar dimensions - Weight 11.8g - Diameter 30.5 mm - Thickness 2.7mm
• Size of US Dollar dimensions - Weight 26.7g - Diameter 38.8 mm - Thickness 2.7mm

Artifact Revision 2 New Features & Enhancements:

• New US Dollar size (by demand).
• New Latin phrases on coin face.
• New Copper color for color changes.
• Sharper edges & deeper milling for better grip.

"Elegant, stylish and handle like a dream." - Eric Jones, Top Coin Pro


Looking for Artifact Gaffed Coins? We have established a partnership with master machinist Roy Kueppers who can make ALL of your needed gaffs for the Artifacts. He will craft the top of the line gaffs with your Artifact coins.

• Flipper coins
• Expanded Shells
• Folding coins
• Two sided
• Magnetic coins
• Shimmed
• Etc

He'll even create custom work based on your needs. Give him a shout, he's a great guy and you can reach him here.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 104

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
  • by Santiago

    May 2018

    Nice design. Scratched edge that allows good handling. little noise
    It hurts to not be able to get the "copper Artifact"
  • by TraceofBass

    Apr 2018

    These coins are absolutely beautiful! I just got them today, and I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase and the great service at Ellusionist. Thanks guys. You rock!

    P.S. I'm looking forward to getting copper versions of this coin, and maybe some 1920 coins as well. I hope you guys get them in soon.
  • by Ross

    Dec 2017

    I am a One Coin Routine enthusiast and as a coin guy its the only plot I improve on. This is a perfect coin for me. One good thing about it since its a bit heavy, whenever I get to hold on to other coins to perform I perform the routines flawlessly and with speed since those coins are lighter. Good job on this Ellusionist!
  • by taylor

    Sep 2017

    They look amazing. Best looking coin I've ever seen. But it's not very practical. It's too thick, which makes it hard to conceal. It is also too slippery, which makes it hard to do certain slights, such as the muscle pass. It has good weight, and it sounds very good. But I would not recommend it.
  • by #taciturnsays

    Aug 2017

    There aren't many custom coins in the market, and I was trilled to find that Ellusionist finally started supplying them.
    We need more variety!
    I found them a little thick as half of its thickness would be better to maneuver and conceal at some times, probably in the future would be a variant of both. On the back with the serpent pattern, and that's just personal preference, it would be great having the dominant color as silver leaving the black contrasting the fine details. I think it hides to much of the engravings as is. Most of the comments about the slippiness goes on spammed as it makes also hard to handle on some routines, but hey, if you can handle these you can handle anything right!? Overall its a great product specially for those coin routines lovers out there being definitely more distinguishable while performing or simply by doing a coin role on those uncountable hours giving an instant topic of conversation.
  • by Khoi

    Jul 2017

    I liked it, but it was a little thick. Also, when I did my first performance with these coins everyone thought they were gimmicked. And the black 'patina' on my second set of these coins got scratched when delivered.
  • by Jay

    Dec 2016

    These coins are way too slippery. The thickness is a major issue as well, although they do look spectacular for all performances:
    Pros:
    look good,
    good weight,
    Cons:
    slippery,
    too thick
  • by Landon

    Dec 2016

    Very sleek coins. Before I even start a trick with these coins, spectators are already asking questions! These coins are not the quality of some arcade token, oh no. These are perfect for any coin routine.
  • by Scott Medine

    Sep 2016

    I love these coins! They are extremely well balanced and easy to manipulate making them just right for tricky sleight of hand moves. I usually use dollar size coins in my routines so these coins offer me two advantages: they are lighter than the Eisenhower or Morgan dollars and they are a lot less expensive than purchasing my coins from coin dealer shops or pawn shops. I just purchased a second order of the copper colored coins and noticed that the silver coins were "out of stock." I hope this means that Ellusionist is not going to discontinue the coins because that would be such a loss. On the other hand, it may make the existing coins already out there collector's items.
  • by Anthony Alonzo

    Sep 2016

    I obtained these coins yesterday along with the Metal 1,2,3 DVD set.

    I am new to coin tricks, and so far, the first hour of the Metal 1 DVD is incredible.

    Unfortunately, these coins are terrible. They are way too thick, probably the width of like 4 quarters. The ridges on the edges are more visual than functional, as the edges are extremely slippery.

    My biggest complaint about the coins is that they are painted, and then have a high gloss coating. They don't look like "metal" coins at all, and they are really slippery because of the finish.

    These would be great if they were left "unfinished" without paint or gloss, were about 1/2 the thickness, and the edges actually supported gripping them.

    The coins in the video and in the pictures look different from mine. They appear to have deeper etched edges, a non-gloss metal finish, and high detail. Mine look like they were dipped in mustard, then gloss finished. They look ugly, and there is hardly any detail because of how much paint was used.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Artifact Coins