Lions Den Playing Cards

$10

Availability: In stock

This product is no longer for sale

With only 5000 ever created, these 'strategy and fearlessness' inspired decks did not last long. They are now sold out.

Click Here
Click Here
Click Here



A Note from Daniel Madison

After almost a year in the creation, Madison Presents is set to launch with one of my most meaningful and personal decks of cards... The Lions Den.

A few years back I had a wild idea to open my own casino which would be a safe-haven for crooked gamblers. Although the project never got off the ground, the branding and playing cards had been designed, and Madison Presents offered me the perfect platform to help see these cards come to life.

The Lions Den deck is the casino deck designed for my own casino, offering a full top to bottom bleed of classy black and gold but a white border on either side as a cheating safety measure.

The unique casino stock is similar to Madison Rounders - thin, smooth and sturdy. The design takes elements from a classical casino style with a minimal yet regal touch. The gold flows on both sides (front and back) with unique court cards and the box offers a minimal and slick home for the cards.

With the Lions Den deck, I present to you, a deck of cards fit for a casino, and also fit for a King.

Customer Reviews

9 review(s)

9 Item(s)

  • by Krisnapati Bayu

    Mar 2016

    your alternative deck when you do gambling routine, you can add this to your presentation as the deck on mysterious casino .... love this deck!!!
  • by Jacob Golden

    Sep 2015

    These cards came free with my purchase of Anthology - by Daniel Madison, and I am shocked how long they have lasted. Every magician wants cards to last, but most cards only last about 2 weeks if used a lot. These cards have lasted me a whole month and still fan very well, and they don't look dirty. I suggest any cards you get to be bought here. Madison Dealers playing cards are AMAZING
  • by Michael Compton

    Mar 2015

    Unlike many of the other reviewers on here, I'm coming at the cards from a completely different perspective: I've been a card reader for almost 20 years and an author as well. When I read the story behind these cards, I was immediately interested in them - and they don't disappoint. The matte black and gold box makes them stand out and feel special, even before they're out of the box while the cards themselves look and feel like something out of a movie. Absolutely incredible and well worth having.
  • by Tucker Urick

    Mar 2015

    Seriously to smoothest must stunningly beautiful playing cards I've ever used. they feel amazing in my hands and they are absolutely gorgeous. I ended up getting two decks one to keep in packaging because these masterpieces are gonna be one of the most coveted decks in magic.
  • by Eric Zaks

    Feb 2015

    These are some of the best cards I have ever seen! Their smooth fans give them a professional look that brings attention to the table.The gold metallic ink is high quality and has a cool look. The box will amaze you with its bright gold and smooth black color. Get this deck and you won't regret it!
  • by Aaron Corob

    Feb 2015

    What can one say? DM and ellusionist always release quality items. Having said that this deck in my opinion is exceeded in quality and duration. I hope they decide to make more well done! Complete satisfaction.
  • by Steven Fyfe

    Jan 2015

    I love the look of this deck. When I first opened them I said, "These look like a deck of casino cards." Well I was almost right. They feel great, look great, and are a pleasure to use. I am glad I opened them and used them instead of sitting on them like most limited decks. I like to hold the deck with my thumb higher up like I am trying to make the deck look mini and fan them. It looks amazing!
  • by Nelson Ramirez

    Jan 2015

    Thank you Ellusionist for the preview deck. This is a very nice simple deck. I enjoy the matte black tuck case with hints of gold foil. I really like the idea of not having the border all around the deck, instead just 2 sides with a white border. Nice touch looks great in a fan. I will be buying more to add to my collection. Thanks again
  • by Donald Gifford

    Jan 2015

    OUTSTANDING! ! I have been working these cards for about a month now (An AWESOME benefit of THE BLACK CLUB) and I have to say this deck is nothing short of LUXURIOUS! They handle very well and feel like they are thin as a hair. BUT, they are incredibly durable!
    The court cards in this deck are a work of art and suitable for framing. The gold's blend with traditional colors to give a ROYAL appearance and the aces are absolutely BRILLIANT.
    But, what really amazed me, are the JOKERS! They are truly ONE OF A KIND and the hidden reveal is a tool that will freak audiences again and again!
    I urge everyone that purchases this deck to buy 2, because these are destined to become the most sought after deck ever! !

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lions Den Playing Cards