Erdnase x Madison

$99.95

Availability: In stock

+ -
  • Add 3 to  save 6%
  • Add 6 to  save 11%
  • Add 12 to  save 16%
OR


Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 54

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  • by Mark

    Nov 2017

    It has been awhile since I ordered any online magic or card training product and I stumbled upon this trailer and of course the other reviews.

    This is great stuff. I've had it only a week and I find myself constantly watching the videos over and over, and I've only watched one on false shuffling. The instruction is fantastic and the cards are incredible. I just wish I wasn't so late to the game because i would love to get my hands on a couple more ExM decks.

    Highly recommended. You will correct previous faults and gain a fresh perspective on old moves . Nice work Daniel.
  • by Dom Jo

    Oct 2017

    This is the best tool to help you develop sleights you already know, and learn sleights you don't.
  • by Joshua

    Aug 2017

    Fantastic Product... Did not know with what to expect at first and debated to buy it but then once I bought it I had absolutely no regrets. He is very clear with the mechanics and great pointers on how to make each move better and more unnoticed. BUY IT, ALL OF IT
  • by Claudio

    Jul 2017

    Hi everyone!
    I have to say it's a sublime book I have the original S.W Erdnase book too and Daniel Madison's take on it is a real nice perspective it also made me look at it in a different kinda way.
    It's a pleasing box and package all round the playing cards that are included are better than fine!
    It's really cool that the green edition of the ExM cards are only available in the box set it just gives that exclusive feeling to it and the design is just sublime!
    These are the actual cards that are drawn up in the original book and Madison took this idea and made it into a real deck of supreme playing cards!
    To get back on the book, it contains all the information the original does but with Madison's take on it with his perspective on it, I for one really love it!
    To all of you who are still doubting themselves I say just go for it it's more than worth it!
  • by George

    Jun 2017

    If your thinking about purchasing this...STOP THINKING ABOUT IT AND BUY IT! Hands down best purchase I have made from Ellusionist.
    This is so much more than just just Erdnase X Madison.
  • by Pamela

    May 2017

    This was absolutely worth the money. As a young magician with ADD, it is hard to read older magic books. I have gotten most of my material so far from watching other magicians, and slowing things down. However, this was the perfect way for me to learn all the fundamental sleights. The whole course took me about 2 days to get through because it is just so entertaining and in depth. Warning, this is not a beginner's product. If I had watched this a year ago, I would've been completely lost. Make sure you are at an adept level before taking on this project.
  • by Shawn Beckner

    May 2017

    The true value in this project is the mentality it takes to reach the next level. No matter what level your at it's in the words of Madison. I think this time he came to this project wanting to leave something behind and wipe his hands free of it. So by releasing that knowledge he releases all the good and bad and grief behind his art. There's also a beauty in this product because he touches on the unconscious competence of making a move look natural yet choppy. The art behind how a magician should think is in the confidence he has in himself while performing an act of deception. It's the approach to the emotional response of being deceiving. Here lies that approach. Which in my opinion is a true art in itself. Not allowing your emotions to be truly not dictated by others. This is the art of magic and life. Without it life is DOGMA. I like to thank D.M. for this contribution. Everything will stay sealed on a shelf to remind me. Even though I've spent 12 years learning magic and those very principles that there are some of us looking to do something different then most.
  • by Nathaniel

    May 2017

    The ERDNASE X MADISON box set and video series is an amazing value for anyone interested in studying a true master WITH a true master. Beginners to advanced "conjurers" will be delighted with every aspect of this set. From the presentation of the book with the replica decks of cards taken from the pages of the original sketches, to Daniel Madison's expert deconstruction of Erdnase's legendary text, there is something for every level of interest.

    The accompanying videos are excellent quality and give students a rare opportunity to get the feeling of apprenticing with a true master. The icing on the cake is Madison's annotated version of "The Expert at The Card Table" in PDF form where we get to read Madison's notes on every single page.

    If you want to master card manipulation, get better, or simply want to own a piece of magic history, this is for you. You WON'T be disappointed.

    -Nathaniel A. Kingsley
    Amateur Cardistry Enthusiast At-Large
  • by Marshall

    Apr 2017

    Overall good teaching, well explained. Nothing new here really just Daniels take on Erdnase. Personally I believe there are better studies of Erdnase (check out David Ben, Darwin Ortiz) if you want better handling. For more philosophy this is better. Cards are nice. Less said about the annotated PDF the better honestly. If you're new to Erdnase just get the video download. Don't see what all the fuss was about as I'm slightly underwhelmed by this project. Good for the beginner to intermediate.
  • by Mark

    Mar 2017

    If you like Mechanic, then you will love this. The cards that come with it are awesome. The book is good quality. And his notes on the book are great.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Erdnase x Madison