Cat's Paw

$10

Availability: In stock

+ -
OR

SHOCKING. HILARIOUS.

Make a random CAT'S PAW appear between your hands to steal a borrowed coin.

This clawsome gag gets hilarious reactions and can be used to enhance your magic by providing a double 'WTF' moment in the middle of your magic. 

Comes complete with universally fitting gimmick + a special ball or yarn that the cat can steal.

Purrfect for every magician's pocket.

Order your Cat's Paw TODAY.

 

CREDITS

The idea of using a finger puppet as a gag was first utilized from Paul Harris' book by Bob Farmer. Bob called it "The creation of life". 

Derek Dingle used Bob's gag to "explain" the vanish of a coin, and that routine appeared in one of the New York Coin Symposium books back in the 1980's.

Derek's routine was then popularized by Michael Ammar when he performed this feat on Letterman and renamed it 'Little Hand'. 

Since then Alex Ng, Kevin Ho, Roddy McGhie & Dave Bonsall all have their own work on this gag.

We can't wait to see what you come up with!

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • by Kreso

    Nov 2018

    Love the paw, hate the ball. Great idea and looks super good but, to me, it loses it's purpose when not preformed with the ball of yarn and you definitely won't be able to use it for long as the yarn unravels very easily.
  • by Attila

    Nov 2018

    The cats paw itself is pretty cool. Funny little things an gets good reactions. It fits my finger, albeit its a bit flimsy and comes off easily but that's kind of useful as well.

    The main problem is with the ball of yarn that started to unravel as soon as I took it out of the box. I've been trying to re-ball it for 30 minutes now and simply gave up. Still works great with a coin though, but the ball of yarn would have been an nice addition.

    Still worth the 10 bucks if you ask me.
  • by adam

    Jul 2018

    Gimmick doesn’t fit any of my fingers. Even when I take out the extra stuffing. Very difficult to do with one hand. Don’t waste your money. Get the little hand
  • by Andrew

    Jun 2018

    So I have a weekly table hopping gig and every now and again there will be kids so I picked this up expecting it would be good for kids. I was right this is great for kids. The downside is the ball of yarn given lasts approximately .07% of a second before it unravels. However I coincidentally had a small magnetic ball about the same shape and use that instead.
    All in all good product for the price, I would recommend getting it if your intended spectators are children. Just be weary that you will likely have to use some other magnetic object then the yarn that is supplied.
  • by Anthony

    May 2018

    I freaking love this thing. I performed the trick to several of my friends and it gets a laugh every time. Definitely worth the $10 price tag.
  • by Jesse G

    Mar 2018

    This is Great for kids. You can use any small item that is magnetic.
    But my ball of yarn unraveled and is hard to roll it back up.
  • by Alex

    Mar 2018

    I can't even lie, I bought this for novelty's sake, but I find myself carrying and performing with it waaaaaaay more than I thought I would. For $10, you can't go wrong with such a great little quick trick.
  • by Alvaro

    Feb 2018

    Excellent product. you get fun reactions. For $10 this is totally worth every penny. Note: the coins have to be attracted by a magnet.
  • by Patrick

    Jan 2018

    Excellent product. It's easy to do and actually looks better in person than on the video.
  • by Greg H

    Jan 2018

    I love this thing! Absolutely hilarious and so much fun to perform. I won’t lie you can’t use borrowed coins but any decent performer can work around this! And for $10 you can’t really complain I’d have paid double for this

    I would love to see these being made in black because as a worker I can see this getting a little dirty (pens leaking in pockets etc.) and think being black would help it last longer but overall great little product and I’m still going to give it 5 stars as this is amazing!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cat's Paw